Skip to content
CTV Ad Finder

SIDE BY SIDE · NO SCORES

Amazon DSP vs Disney Campaign Manager: what each platform's own pages state

QUICK ANSWER

Amazon DSP is described as multi-channel DSPs; Disney Campaign Manager as publisher ad managers. Of our 19 checks, both state 1: self-serve buying. Only Amazon DSP states managed service option, no-commitment or no-minimum terms, campaigns in plain language, enterprise terms or account team, Prime Video listed and other channels in the same platform; only Disney Campaign Manager states disney+ or Hulu listed. This page compares what each publishes, not how well either performs.

By The Tuning Desk · CTV Ad Finder · Published 2026-10-18

Built only from each platform's own public pages. We opened no accounts, bought no media and held no demos or vendor interviews.

Amazon DSP (now part of Amazon Ads Agent)

Amazon DSP test card: stated 4 of 8, partly 0, not on the pages we read 4.12345678
  1. 01Self-serve buying Stated

    "with self-service and managed-service options"

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  2. 02Managed service option Stated

    Managed service through an account executive; the About us FAQ says these campaigns typically require a $50,000 (US) minimum.

    Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)

  3. 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated

    "DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend."

    Source: Amazon Ads: display, video and audio (DVA+)

  4. 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
  5. 05Attribution to visits or sales Not on the pages we read
  6. 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
  7. 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
  8. 08Campaigns in plain language Stated

    Amazon Ads Agent: a "conversational experience" to plan, create, optimize and measure campaigns in natural language.

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  • Stated on the platform's pages
  • Partly stated
  • Not on the pages we read
A filled bar means the platform's own pages state that feature on the date shown. It does not measure how well the feature works, and a dotted bar means only that we did not find it on the pages we read.

Disney Campaign Manager (formerly Hulu Ad Manager)

Disney Campaign Manager test card: stated 1 of 8, partly 1, not on the pages we read 6.12345678
  1. 01Self-serve buying Stated

    "launch, measure, and optimize Hulu and Disney+ campaigns" yourself, paid by credit card.

    Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

  2. 02Managed service option Not on the pages we read
  3. 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Partly

    No subscription, setup or installation fees, with a minimum spend of $500 per campaign.

    Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

  4. 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
  5. 05Attribution to visits or sales Not on the pages we read
  6. 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
  7. 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
  8. 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
  • Stated on the platform's pages
  • Partly stated
  • Not on the pages we read
A filled bar means the platform's own pages state that feature on the date shown. It does not measure how well the feature works, and a dotted bar means only that we did not find it on the pages we read.

How do Amazon DSP and Disney Campaign Manager compare on the published facts?

Scroll the table sideways

FactAmazon DSPDisney Campaign Manager
Owner

Amazon Ads. Amazon's page says "Amazon DSP is now part of Amazon Ads Agent", with programmatic buying available through "DVA+" (Display, Video, Audio).

Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

Disney. The FAQ says the self-serve product is now Disney Campaign Manager, formerly Hulu Ad Manager.

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

How you buy

Amazon's page describes Amazon DSP "with self-service and managed-service options", available to advertisers who do and do not sell on Amazon.

Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

Self-serve: "launch, measure, and optimize Hulu and Disney+ campaigns", paid by credit card. Business verification takes "24-48 hours" before an account invite.

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

Entry terms

"DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend." Amazon Ads' About us FAQ says managed-service campaigns run through an account executive "typically require a minimum spend of $50,000 (US)".

Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)

"a low minimum spend of $500 per campaign".

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

Pricing

CPM billing for DVA+. A platform fee percentage is not stated on the pages we read. Not published

Source: Amazon Ads: display, video and audio (DVA+)

"No hidden fees and no subscription, setup, or installation fees. Billing starts after your Ad starts running." A CPM rate is not stated on the FAQ. Not published

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

Inventory

Exclusive inventory on "Prime Video, Twitch, Thursday Night Football, Amazon.com, and Fire TV", plus "thousands of premium third-party sites and apps".

Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

Hulu and Disney+ only.

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

Measurement

Measurement partners and incrementality testing are not described on the pages we read.

Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

A dashboard with campaign status, budget and impressions. Conversion or attribution measurement is not stated on the FAQ we read. Not published

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

AI and automation

Amazon Ads Agent is described as a "conversational experience" to plan, create, optimize and measure campaigns in natural language.

Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

Not stated on the FAQ we read. Not published

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

Check by check

Scroll the table sideways

CheckAmazon DSPDisney Campaign Manager
Self-serve buyingStatedStated
Managed service optionStatedNot on the pages we read
No-commitment or no-minimum termsStatedPartly
Incrementality or lift testingNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Attribution to visits or salesNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Named measurement partnersNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Brand-safety partner namedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Campaigns in plain languageStatedNot on the pages we read
Outcome or CPA pricing optionNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Enterprise terms or account teamStatedNot on the pages we read
Agency licensing or multi-account accessNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Netflix listedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Prime Video listedStatedNot on the pages we read
Disney+ or Hulu listedNot on the pages we readStated
Published reach or channel countPartlyNot on the pages we read
Linear TV buyingNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Other channels in the same platformStatedNot on the pages we read
AI or automated optimizationNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Manual bid or delivery controlsPartlyNot on the pages we read
Amazon DSP notes
  • Self-serve buying Stated

    "with self-service and managed-service options"

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  • Managed service option Stated

    Managed service through an account executive; the About us FAQ says these campaigns typically require a $50,000 (US) minimum.

    Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)

  • No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated

    "DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend."

    Source: Amazon Ads: display, video and audio (DVA+)

  • Campaigns in plain language Stated

    Amazon Ads Agent: a "conversational experience" to plan, create, optimize and measure campaigns in natural language.

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  • Enterprise terms or account team Stated

    Managed-service campaigns run through an Amazon account executive, per the About us FAQ.

    Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)

  • Prime Video listed Stated

    Lists exclusive inventory on Prime Video, Twitch, Thursday Night Football, Amazon.com and Fire TV.

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  • Published reach or channel count Partly

    "thousands of premium third-party sites and apps"; no household reach figure on the page we read.

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  • Other channels in the same platform Stated

    Programmatic buying through DVA+: display, video and audio.

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  • Manual bid or delivery controls Partly

    DVA+ offers "advanced settings".

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

Disney Campaign Manager notes

Who might shortlist each?

Amazon DSP fits if: Prime Video or Thursday Night Football inventory is a must, or you want streaming TV next to display and audio in one Amazon account.

Look elsewhere if: you want named third-party measurement partners or incrementality testing described on the platform's own pages.

Disney Campaign Manager fits if: you want Hulu and Disney+ specifically and a dashboard of delivery metrics is enough.

Look elsewhere if: you need reach across many streaming apps or conversion measurement described up front.

Which limits does each list?

Amazon DSP

  • LimitManaged service through an account executive typically requires a $50,000 (US) minimum, per Amazon Ads' FAQ.
  • LimitA platform fee percentage is not stated on the pages we read.
  • LimitMeasurement partners and incrementality testing are not described on the pages we read.

Disney Campaign Manager

  • LimitInventory is Hulu and Disney+ only.
  • LimitConversion and attribution measurement are not stated on the FAQ we read.
  • LimitA CPM rate is not published on the FAQ.

Frequently asked questions

Is Amazon DSP or Disney Campaign Manager the better choice?

Neither, in general. It depends on your answers: run the finder to see which one's published facts match your budget terms, measurement needs and inventory. This page lists what each states, with sources.

Which of Amazon DSP and Disney Campaign Manager describes incrementality testing?

Amazon DSP: Not on the pages we read. Disney Campaign Manager: Not on the pages we read.

Do Amazon DSP and Disney Campaign Manager publish a minimum spend?

Amazon DSP: "DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend." Amazon Ads' About us FAQ says managed-service campaigns run through an account executive "typically require a minimum spend of $50,000 (US)". Disney Campaign Manager: "a low minimum spend of $500 per campaign".