Skip to content
CTV Ad Finder

PLATFORM PROFILE

Universal Ads: what its own pages say about buying streaming TV ads

QUICK ANSWER

Universal Ads is described on its pages as publisher ad managers, with parts of streaming plus linear TV. You want self-serve access to a large TV network group's audience with your existing creative. Look elsewhere if: you need named networks, named measurement partners or incrementality testing described up front.

By The Tuning Desk · CTV Ad Finder · Published 2026-10-18

Built only from each platform's own public pages. We opened no accounts, bought no media and held no demos or vendor interviews.

Universal Ads test card: stated 1 of 8, partly 2, not on the pages we read 5.12345678
  1. 01Self-serve buying Stated

    "Self-Serve CTV & TV Advertising Platform"; "Launch in Minutes".

    Source: Universal Ads homepage

  2. 02Managed service option Not on the pages we read
  3. 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Not on the pages we read
  4. 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
  5. 05Attribution to visits or sales Partly

    Verified partners for cross-channel measurement; methods not described on the homepage.

    Source: Universal Ads homepage

  6. 06Named measurement partners Partly

    Verified measurement partners; names not in the page text.

    Source: Universal Ads homepage

  7. 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
  8. 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
  • Stated on the platform's pages
  • Partly stated
  • Not on the pages we read
A filled bar means the platform's own pages state that feature on the date shown. It does not measure how well the feature works, and a dotted bar means only that we did not find it on the pages we read.

Who owns Universal Ads?

A testimonial on the homepage says "Comcast's Universal Ads"; a formal ownership statement is not on the page we read.

Source: Universal Ads homepage

How do you buy on Universal Ads?

"Self-Serve CTV & TV Advertising Platform" with a "familiar, self-serve workflow" and "Launch in Minutes".

Source: Universal Ads homepage

What are Universal Ads's entry terms and pricing?

Minimum spend and CPM are not stated on the homepage. Not published

Source: Universal Ads homepage

"no hidden fees". Rates are not stated on the homepage. Not published

Source: Universal Ads homepage

Which inventory does Universal Ads list?

"Reach up to 90% of US households"; Universal Ads states access to 20+ TV brands through the "Universal Audience Network" (network names are not in the page text).

Source: Universal Ads homepage

NetflixNot on the pages we read
Prime VideoNot on the pages we read
Disney+ or HuluNot on the pages we read

How does Universal Ads describe measurement?

Verified partners for creative, analytics, audiences and cross-channel measurement; partner names are not in the page text.

Source: Universal Ads homepage

What does Universal Ads say about AI and automation?

A creative tool that "turns your existing content into TV ads". AI optimization is not described on the page we read.

Source: Universal Ads homepage

What else do its pages state?

Targeting
Demographics, interests, behaviors and retargeting.

Source: Universal Ads homepage

Formats
Non-skippable ads.

Source: Universal Ads homepage

What are Universal Ads's strengths and limits?

  • StrengthA self-serve workflow with launch "in Minutes", per its homepage.
  • StrengthStates reach of up to 90% of US households across 20+ TV brands.
  • StrengthA creative tool that turns existing content into TV ads.
  • LimitMinimum spend and CPM are not stated on the homepage.
  • LimitNetwork names and measurement partners are not in the page text.
  • LimitIncrementality testing is not described on the page we read.

Ratings

We did not read a G2 page for Universal Ads.

All 19 checks

Scroll the table sideways

CheckStatusNoteSource
Self-serve buyingStated"Self-Serve CTV & TV Advertising Platform"; "Launch in Minutes".

Source: Universal Ads homepage

Managed service optionNot on the pages we read
No-commitment or no-minimum termsNot on the pages we read
Incrementality or lift testingNot on the pages we read
Attribution to visits or salesPartlyVerified partners for cross-channel measurement; methods not described on the homepage.

Source: Universal Ads homepage

Named measurement partnersPartlyVerified measurement partners; names not in the page text.

Source: Universal Ads homepage

Brand-safety partner namedNot on the pages we read
Campaigns in plain languageNot on the pages we read
Outcome or CPA pricing optionNot on the pages we read
Enterprise terms or account teamNot on the pages we read
Agency licensing or multi-account accessNot on the pages we read
Netflix listedNot on the pages we read
Prime Video listedNot on the pages we read
Disney+ or Hulu listedNot on the pages we read
Published reach or channel countStated"Reach up to 90% of US households".

Source: Universal Ads homepage

Linear TV buyingPartlyCalls itself a "CTV & TV" platform; linear buying is not detailed on the homepage.

Source: Universal Ads homepage

Other channels in the same platformNot on the pages we read
AI or automated optimizationNot on the pages we read
Manual bid or delivery controlsNot on the pages we read

Which platforms can I compare Universal Ads with?

Open Universal Ads in the fact sheet

Where to go next

Frequently asked questions

Does Universal Ads have a minimum spend?

Minimum spend and CPM are not stated on the homepage.

Does Universal Ads name Netflix or Prime Video inventory?

Neither is named on the pages we read. Confirm current inventory with Universal Ads.

Does Universal Ads describe incrementality or holdout testing?

Not on the pages we read. Ask Universal Ads how it measures lift.