Skip to content
CTV Ad Finder

PLATFORM PROFILE

The Trade Desk: what its own pages say about buying streaming TV ads

QUICK ANSWER

The Trade Desk is described on its pages as multi-channel DSPs. Your team or agency already buys programmatic media and wants CTV in the same seat. Look elsewhere if: you want to sign up and launch without a sales conversation.

By The Tuning Desk · CTV Ad Finder · Published 2026-10-18

Built only from each platform's own public pages. We opened no accounts, bought no media and held no demos or vendor interviews.

The Trade Desk test card: stated 1 of 8, partly 3, not on the pages we read 4.12345678
  1. 01Self-serve buying Stated

    The DSP page describes a "simple self-serve experience".

    Source: The Trade Desk: our demand-side platform

  2. 02Managed service option Not on the pages we read
  3. 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Not on the pages we read
  4. 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
  5. 05Attribution to visits or sales Partly

    Measurement through a marketplace of measurement partners, online and in-store.

    Source: The Trade Desk homepage

  6. 06Named measurement partners Partly

    A marketplace of measurement partners; partner names are not on the pages we read.

    Source: The Trade Desk homepage

  7. 07Brand-safety partner named Partly

    States a marketplace of "data, measurement, brand safety, and inventory providers"; names are not on the pages we read.

    Source: The Trade Desk: our demand-side platform

  8. 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
  • Stated on the platform's pages
  • Partly stated
  • Not on the pages we read
A filled bar means the platform's own pages state that feature on the date shown. It does not measure how well the feature works, and a dotted bar means only that we did not find it on the pages we read.

Who owns The Trade Desk?

A public company with an investor relations site.

Source: The Trade Desk investor relations

How do you buy on The Trade Desk?

Its DSP page describes a "simple self-serve experience"; the homepage "Get started" button leads to a contact form (name, work email, company).

Source: The Trade Desk: our demand-side platform

What are The Trade Desk's entry terms and pricing?

No public pricing or minimum on the pages we read.

Source: The Trade Desk homepage

Fees are not stated on the pages we read. Not published

Source: The Trade Desk: our demand-side platform

Which inventory does The Trade Desk list?

An omnichannel DSP for audio, connected TV, digital out-of-home, mobile, display, native and video. It states "we don't own or operate media". Named CTV publishers are not stated on the pages we read. Not published

Source: The Trade Desk: our demand-side platform

NetflixNot on the pages we read
Prime VideoNot on the pages we read
Disney+ or HuluNot on the pages we read

How does The Trade Desk describe measurement?

A marketplace of measurement partners, online and in-store. Partner names are not on the pages we read.

Source: The Trade Desk homepage

What does The Trade Desk say about AI and automation?

Kokai, which The Trade Desk says "analyzes up to 15 million ad opportunities each second".

Source: The Trade Desk: our demand-side platform

What else do its pages state?

Targeting
"first- and third-party data and our durable identity framework".

Source: The Trade Desk: our demand-side platform

Recent CTV news
A press release dated October 13, 2026 announced Pause Ads on HBO Max and discovery+ in Italy.

Source: The Trade Desk homepage

What are The Trade Desk's strengths and limits?

  • StrengthOmnichannel buying: CTV next to audio, DOOH, mobile, display, native and video.
  • StrengthStates it does not own or operate media, with a marketplace of measurement and brand-safety providers.
  • StrengthKokai, which it says analyzes up to 15 million ad opportunities each second.
  • LimitNo public pricing, fees or minimum on the pages we read; access starts with a contact form.
  • LimitNamed CTV publishers and measurement partners are not on the pages we read.
  • LimitA managed service option is not described on the pages we read.

Ratings

We did not read The Trade Desk's G2 page.

All 19 checks

Scroll the table sideways

CheckStatusNoteSource
Self-serve buyingStatedThe DSP page describes a "simple self-serve experience".

Source: The Trade Desk: our demand-side platform

Managed service optionNot on the pages we read
No-commitment or no-minimum termsNot on the pages we read
Incrementality or lift testingNot on the pages we read
Attribution to visits or salesPartlyMeasurement through a marketplace of measurement partners, online and in-store.

Source: The Trade Desk homepage

Named measurement partnersPartlyA marketplace of measurement partners; partner names are not on the pages we read.

Source: The Trade Desk homepage

Brand-safety partner namedPartlyStates a marketplace of "data, measurement, brand safety, and inventory providers"; names are not on the pages we read.

Source: The Trade Desk: our demand-side platform

Campaigns in plain languageNot on the pages we read
Outcome or CPA pricing optionNot on the pages we read
Enterprise terms or account teamPartly"Get started" leads to a sales contact form.

Source: The Trade Desk homepage

Agency licensing or multi-account accessNot on the pages we read
Netflix listedNot on the pages we read
Prime Video listedNot on the pages we read
Disney+ or Hulu listedNot on the pages we read
Published reach or channel countNot on the pages we read
Linear TV buyingNot on the pages we read
Other channels in the same platformStatedAudio, connected TV, digital out-of-home, mobile, display, native and video.

Source: The Trade Desk: our demand-side platform

AI or automated optimizationStatedKokai "analyzes up to 15 million ad opportunities each second".

Source: The Trade Desk: our demand-side platform

Manual bid or delivery controlsNot on the pages we read

Which platforms can I compare The Trade Desk with?

Open The Trade Desk in the fact sheet

Where to go next

Frequently asked questions

Does The Trade Desk have a minimum spend?

No public pricing or minimum on the pages we read.

Does The Trade Desk name Netflix or Prime Video inventory?

Neither is named on the pages we read. Confirm current inventory with The Trade Desk.

Does The Trade Desk describe incrementality or holdout testing?

Not on the pages we read. Ask The Trade Desk how it measures lift.