SIDE BY SIDE · NO SCORES
Tatari vs The Trade Desk: what each platform's own pages state
QUICK ANSWER
Tatari is described as streaming plus linear TV; The Trade Desk as multi-channel DSPs. Of our 19 checks, both state 1: self-serve buying. Only Tatari states managed service option, incrementality or lift testing, attribution to visits or sales, outcome or CPA pricing option, agency licensing or multi-account access and linear TV buying; only The Trade Desk states other channels in the same platform and AI or automated optimization. This page compares what each publishes, not how well either performs.
By The Tuning Desk · CTV Ad Finder · Published 2026-10-18
Built only from each platform's own public pages. We opened no accounts, bought no media and held no demos or vendor interviews.
Tatari
- 01Self-serve buying Stated
"Agencies can license the self-serve Tatari platform".
Source: Tatari homepage
- 02Managed service option Stated
Brands launch "with optional strategy and services".
Source: Tatari homepage
- 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Partly
"Tatari supports flexible minimums"; no dollar figure.
- 04Incrementality or lift testing Stated
"Measure the true incremental impact".
Source: Tatari TV measurement page
- 05Attribution to visits or sales Stated
Modeled ROAS and "Reporting APIs & Multi-Touch Attribution".
Source: Tatari TV measurement page
- 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
- 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
- 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
- Stated on the platform's pages
- Partly stated
- Not on the pages we read
The Trade Desk
- 01Self-serve buying Stated
The DSP page describes a "simple self-serve experience".
- 02Managed service option Not on the pages we read
- 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Not on the pages we read
- 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
- 05Attribution to visits or sales Partly
Measurement through a marketplace of measurement partners, online and in-store.
Source: The Trade Desk homepage
- 06Named measurement partners Partly
A marketplace of measurement partners; partner names are not on the pages we read.
Source: The Trade Desk homepage
- 07Brand-safety partner named Partly
States a marketplace of "data, measurement, brand safety, and inventory providers"; names are not on the pages we read.
- 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
- Stated on the platform's pages
- Partly stated
- Not on the pages we read
How do Tatari and The Trade Desk compare on the published facts?
Scroll the table sideways
| Fact | Tatari | The Trade Desk |
|---|---|---|
| Owner | "Tatari TV is a subsidiary of Infra TV, Inc." (site footer). Source: Tatari homepage | A public company with an investor relations site. |
| How you buy | Brands launch "with optional strategy and services", and "Agencies can license the self-serve Tatari platform". Source: Tatari homepage | Its DSP page describes a "simple self-serve experience"; the homepage "Get started" button leads to a contact form (name, work email, company). |
| Entry terms | "Tatari supports flexible minimums"; no dollar minimum is stated. | No public pricing or minimum on the pages we read. Source: The Trade Desk homepage |
| Pricing | "CPM, CPA, flexible models" and "Transparent CPMs and cost visibility"; no public rate card. | Fees are not stated on the pages we read. Not published |
| Inventory | Buy and measure across "Streaming TV, Linear TV, and Online Video", with programmatic and direct publisher buying. Named publishers are not on the pages we read. Source: Tatari homepage | An omnichannel DSP for audio, connected TV, digital out-of-home, mobile, display, native and video. It states "we don't own or operate media". Named CTV publishers are not stated on the pages we read. Not published |
| Measurement | "Measure the true incremental impact"; metrics CPV, CPI, CAC and ROAS; DragFactor (immediate versus delayed response); reports by network, creative, DMA and platform; "Reporting APIs & Multi-Touch Attribution". Source: Tatari TV measurement page | A marketplace of measurement partners, online and in-store. Partner names are not on the pages we read. Source: The Trade Desk homepage |
| AI and automation | An AI-powered Planning Engine. | Kokai, which The Trade Desk says "analyzes up to 15 million ad opportunities each second". |
Check by check
Scroll the table sideways
| Check | Tatari | The Trade Desk |
|---|---|---|
| Self-serve buying | Stated | Stated |
| Managed service option | Stated | Not on the pages we read |
| No-commitment or no-minimum terms | Partly | Not on the pages we read |
| Incrementality or lift testing | Stated | Not on the pages we read |
| Attribution to visits or sales | Stated | Partly |
| Named measurement partners | Not on the pages we read | Partly |
| Brand-safety partner named | Not on the pages we read | Partly |
| Campaigns in plain language | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Outcome or CPA pricing option | Stated | Not on the pages we read |
| Enterprise terms or account team | Partly | Partly |
| Agency licensing or multi-account access | Stated | Not on the pages we read |
| Netflix listed | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Prime Video listed | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Disney+ or Hulu listed | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Published reach or channel count | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Linear TV buying | Stated | Not on the pages we read |
| Other channels in the same platform | Not on the pages we read | Stated |
| AI or automated optimization | Partly | Stated |
| Manual bid or delivery controls | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
Tatari notes
- Self-serve buying Stated
"Agencies can license the self-serve Tatari platform".
Source: Tatari homepage
- Managed service option Stated
Brands launch "with optional strategy and services".
Source: Tatari homepage
- No-commitment or no-minimum terms Partly
"Tatari supports flexible minimums"; no dollar figure.
- Incrementality or lift testing Stated
"Measure the true incremental impact".
Source: Tatari TV measurement page
- Attribution to visits or sales Stated
Modeled ROAS and "Reporting APIs & Multi-Touch Attribution".
Source: Tatari TV measurement page
- Outcome or CPA pricing option Stated
Lists "CPM, CPA, flexible models".
- Enterprise terms or account team Partly
"Whether you're new to TV or spending $100m per year".
Source: Tatari homepage
- Agency licensing or multi-account access Stated
"Agencies can license the self-serve Tatari platform".
Source: Tatari homepage
- Linear TV buying Stated
Buys and measures "Streaming TV, Linear TV, and Online Video".
Source: Tatari homepage
- AI or automated optimization Partly
An AI-powered Planning Engine.
The Trade Desk notes
- Self-serve buying Stated
The DSP page describes a "simple self-serve experience".
- Attribution to visits or sales Partly
Measurement through a marketplace of measurement partners, online and in-store.
Source: The Trade Desk homepage
- Named measurement partners Partly
A marketplace of measurement partners; partner names are not on the pages we read.
Source: The Trade Desk homepage
- Brand-safety partner named Partly
States a marketplace of "data, measurement, brand safety, and inventory providers"; names are not on the pages we read.
- Enterprise terms or account team Partly
"Get started" leads to a sales contact form.
Source: The Trade Desk homepage
- Other channels in the same platform Stated
Audio, connected TV, digital out-of-home, mobile, display, native and video.
- AI or automated optimization Stated
Kokai "analyzes up to 15 million ad opportunities each second".
Who might shortlist each?
Tatari fits if: you buy, or plan to buy, linear TV next to streaming and want one measurement view.
Look elsewhere if: you want published entry terms or a list of named publishers before you talk to anyone.
The Trade Desk fits if: your team or agency already buys programmatic media and wants CTV in the same seat.
Look elsewhere if: you want to sign up and launch without a sales conversation.
Which limits does each list?
Tatari
- LimitNo dollar minimum or rate card published; Tatari states "flexible minimums".
- LimitNamed inventory publishers are not on the pages we read.
- LimitNamed third-party measurement or brand-safety partners are not on the pages we read.
The Trade Desk
- LimitNo public pricing, fees or minimum on the pages we read; access starts with a contact form.
- LimitNamed CTV publishers and measurement partners are not on the pages we read.
- LimitA managed service option is not described on the pages we read.