PLATFORM PROFILE
Amazon DSP: what its own pages say about buying streaming TV ads
QUICK ANSWER
Amazon DSP (now part of Amazon Ads Agent) is described on its pages as multi-channel DSPs, with parts of publisher ad managers. Prime Video or Thursday Night Football inventory is a must, or you want streaming TV next to display and audio in one Amazon account. Look elsewhere if: you want named third-party measurement partners or incrementality testing described on the platform's own pages.
By The Tuning Desk · CTV Ad Finder · Published 2026-10-18
Built only from each platform's own public pages. We opened no accounts, bought no media and held no demos or vendor interviews.
- 01Self-serve buying Stated
"with self-service and managed-service options"
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
- 02Managed service option Stated
Managed service through an account executive; the About us FAQ says these campaigns typically require a $50,000 (US) minimum.
Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)
- 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated
"DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend."
- 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
- 05Attribution to visits or sales Not on the pages we read
- 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
- 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
- 08Campaigns in plain language Stated
Amazon Ads Agent: a "conversational experience" to plan, create, optimize and measure campaigns in natural language.
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
- Stated on the platform's pages
- Partly stated
- Not on the pages we read
Who owns Amazon DSP?
Amazon Ads. Amazon's page says "Amazon DSP is now part of Amazon Ads Agent", with programmatic buying available through "DVA+" (Display, Video, Audio).
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
How do you buy on Amazon DSP?
Amazon's page describes Amazon DSP "with self-service and managed-service options", available to advertisers who do and do not sell on Amazon.
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
What are Amazon DSP's entry terms and pricing?
"DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend." Amazon Ads' About us FAQ says managed-service campaigns run through an account executive "typically require a minimum spend of $50,000 (US)".
Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)
CPM billing for DVA+. A platform fee percentage is not stated on the pages we read. Not published
Which inventory does Amazon DSP list?
Exclusive inventory on "Prime Video, Twitch, Thursday Night Football, Amazon.com, and Fire TV", plus "thousands of premium third-party sites and apps".
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
| Netflix | Not on the pages we read |
|---|---|
| Prime Video | Stated Lists exclusive inventory on Prime Video, Twitch, Thursday Night Football, Amazon.com and Fire TV. |
| Disney+ or Hulu | Not on the pages we read |
How does Amazon DSP describe measurement?
Measurement partners and incrementality testing are not described on the pages we read.
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
What does Amazon DSP say about AI and automation?
Amazon Ads Agent is described as a "conversational experience" to plan, create, optimize and measure campaigns in natural language.
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
What else do its pages state?
- Name change
- Amazon's page says "Amazon DSP is now part of Amazon Ads Agent".
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
- Who can buy
- Available to advertisers who do and do not sell on Amazon.
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
- Managed-service minimum
- Typically $50,000 (US) for managed-service display, video and DVA+ advanced settings campaigns run through an account executive.
Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)
What are Amazon DSP's strengths and limits?
- StrengthExclusive Prime Video, Thursday Night Football, Twitch and Fire TV inventory, per Amazon's page.
- StrengthSelf-service and managed-service options, with no minimum spend stated for DVA+ CPM billing.
- StrengthAmazon Ads Agent lets buyers plan, create, optimize and measure campaigns in natural language.
- LimitManaged service through an account executive typically requires a $50,000 (US) minimum, per Amazon Ads' FAQ.
- LimitA platform fee percentage is not stated on the pages we read.
- LimitMeasurement partners and incrementality testing are not described on the pages we read.
Ratings
We did not read a G2 page for Amazon DSP.
All 19 checks
Scroll the table sideways
| Check | Status | Note | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Self-serve buying | Stated | "with self-service and managed-service options" | Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP |
| Managed service option | Stated | Managed service through an account executive; the About us FAQ says these campaigns typically require a $50,000 (US) minimum. | Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ) |
| No-commitment or no-minimum terms | Stated | "DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend." | |
| Incrementality or lift testing | Not on the pages we read | ||
| Attribution to visits or sales | Not on the pages we read | ||
| Named measurement partners | Not on the pages we read | ||
| Brand-safety partner named | Not on the pages we read | ||
| Campaigns in plain language | Stated | Amazon Ads Agent: a "conversational experience" to plan, create, optimize and measure campaigns in natural language. | Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP |
| Outcome or CPA pricing option | Not on the pages we read | ||
| Enterprise terms or account team | Stated | Managed-service campaigns run through an Amazon account executive, per the About us FAQ. | Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ) |
| Agency licensing or multi-account access | Not on the pages we read | ||
| Netflix listed | Not on the pages we read | ||
| Prime Video listed | Stated | Lists exclusive inventory on Prime Video, Twitch, Thursday Night Football, Amazon.com and Fire TV. | Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP |
| Disney+ or Hulu listed | Not on the pages we read | ||
| Published reach or channel count | Partly | "thousands of premium third-party sites and apps"; no household reach figure on the page we read. | Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP |
| Linear TV buying | Not on the pages we read | ||
| Other channels in the same platform | Stated | Programmatic buying through DVA+: display, video and audio. | Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP |
| AI or automated optimization | Not on the pages we read | ||
| Manual bid or delivery controls | Partly | DVA+ offers "advanced settings". | Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP |
Which platforms can I compare Amazon DSP with?
- Amazon DSP vs Disney Campaign Manager
- Amazon DSP vs MNTN
- Amazon DSP vs Roku Ads Manager
- Amazon DSP vs StackAdapt
- Amazon DSP vs Tatari
- Amazon DSP vs The Trade Desk
- Amazon DSP vs tvScientific
- Amazon DSP vs Universal Ads
- Amazon DSP vs Vibe