Skip to content
CTV Ad Finder

SIDE BY SIDE · NO SCORES

Amazon DSP vs Roku Ads Manager: what each platform's own pages state

QUICK ANSWER

Amazon DSP is described as multi-channel DSPs; Roku Ads Manager as publisher ad managers. Of our 19 checks, both state 0: none. Only Amazon DSP states self-serve buying, managed service option, no-commitment or no-minimum terms, campaigns in plain language, enterprise terms or account team, Prime Video listed and other channels in the same platform; only Roku Ads Manager states none. This page compares what each publishes, not how well either performs.

By The Tuning Desk · CTV Ad Finder · Published 2026-10-18

Built only from each platform's own public pages. We opened no accounts, bought no media and held no demos or vendor interviews.

Amazon DSP (now part of Amazon Ads Agent)

Amazon DSP test card: stated 4 of 8, partly 0, not on the pages we read 4.12345678
  1. 01Self-serve buying Stated

    "with self-service and managed-service options"

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  2. 02Managed service option Stated

    Managed service through an account executive; the About us FAQ says these campaigns typically require a $50,000 (US) minimum.

    Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)

  3. 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated

    "DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend."

    Source: Amazon Ads: display, video and audio (DVA+)

  4. 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
  5. 05Attribution to visits or sales Not on the pages we read
  6. 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
  7. 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
  8. 08Campaigns in plain language Stated

    Amazon Ads Agent: a "conversational experience" to plan, create, optimize and measure campaigns in natural language.

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  • Stated on the platform's pages
  • Partly stated
  • Not on the pages we read
A filled bar means the platform's own pages state that feature on the date shown. It does not measure how well the feature works, and a dotted bar means only that we did not find it on the pages we read.

Roku Ads Manager

Roku Ads Manager test card: stated 0 of 8, partly 2, not on the pages we read 6.12345678
  1. 01Self-serve buying Partly

    The cost guide describes launching with existing creative, an optional maximum bid and pay-as-it-delivers billing.

    Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku

  2. 02Managed service option Not on the pages we read
  3. 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Partly

    No upfront payment: "Pay as your campaign delivers". The $500 figure is guidance, not a stated minimum.

    Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku

  4. 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
  5. 05Attribution to visits or sales Not on the pages we read
  6. 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
  7. 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
  8. 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
  • Stated on the platform's pages
  • Partly stated
  • Not on the pages we read
A filled bar means the platform's own pages state that feature on the date shown. It does not measure how well the feature works, and a dotted bar means only that we did not find it on the pages we read.

How do Amazon DSP and Roku Ads Manager compare on the published facts?

Scroll the table sideways

FactAmazon DSPRoku Ads Manager
Owner

Amazon Ads. Amazon's page says "Amazon DSP is now part of Amazon Ads Agent", with programmatic buying available through "DVA+" (Display, Video, Audio).

Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

How you buy

Amazon's page describes Amazon DSP "with self-service and managed-service options", available to advertisers who do and do not sell on Amazon.

Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

Roku's cost guide (February 25, 2026) walks through starting a campaign with your existing creative, setting an optional maximum bid and paying as the campaign delivers.

Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku

Entry terms

"DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend." Amazon Ads' About us FAQ says managed-service campaigns run through an account executive "typically require a minimum spend of $50,000 (US)".

Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)

Guidance, not a stated hard minimum: "get started with existing creative and as little as $500", and $500–$1,000 is enough to get a campaign live for most first-time advertisers, per Roku's guide dated February 25, 2026.

Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku

Pricing

CPM billing for DVA+. A platform fee percentage is not stated on the pages we read. Not published

Source: Amazon Ads: display, video and audio (DVA+)

"CPM pricing model"; "Pricing is dynamic"; no upfront payment: "Pay as your campaign delivers".

Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku

Inventory

Exclusive inventory on "Prime Video, Twitch, Thursday Night Football, Amazon.com, and Fire TV", plus "thousands of premium third-party sites and apps".

Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

Inventory beyond Roku is not described on the page we read.

Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku

Measurement

Measurement partners and incrementality testing are not described on the pages we read.

Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

Measurement and attribution are not described on the page we read.

Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku

AI and automation

Amazon Ads Agent is described as a "conversational experience" to plan, create, optimize and measure campaigns in natural language.

Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

An "AI video upscaler" for creative. AI optimization is not described on the page we read.

Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku

Check by check

Scroll the table sideways

CheckAmazon DSPRoku Ads Manager
Self-serve buyingStatedPartly
Managed service optionStatedNot on the pages we read
No-commitment or no-minimum termsStatedPartly
Incrementality or lift testingNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Attribution to visits or salesNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Named measurement partnersNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Brand-safety partner namedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Campaigns in plain languageStatedNot on the pages we read
Outcome or CPA pricing optionNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Enterprise terms or account teamStatedNot on the pages we read
Agency licensing or multi-account accessNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Netflix listedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Prime Video listedStatedNot on the pages we read
Disney+ or Hulu listedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Published reach or channel countPartlyNot on the pages we read
Linear TV buyingNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Other channels in the same platformStatedNot on the pages we read
AI or automated optimizationNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Manual bid or delivery controlsPartlyPartly
Amazon DSP notes
  • Self-serve buying Stated

    "with self-service and managed-service options"

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  • Managed service option Stated

    Managed service through an account executive; the About us FAQ says these campaigns typically require a $50,000 (US) minimum.

    Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)

  • No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated

    "DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend."

    Source: Amazon Ads: display, video and audio (DVA+)

  • Campaigns in plain language Stated

    Amazon Ads Agent: a "conversational experience" to plan, create, optimize and measure campaigns in natural language.

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  • Enterprise terms or account team Stated

    Managed-service campaigns run through an Amazon account executive, per the About us FAQ.

    Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)

  • Prime Video listed Stated

    Lists exclusive inventory on Prime Video, Twitch, Thursday Night Football, Amazon.com and Fire TV.

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  • Published reach or channel count Partly

    "thousands of premium third-party sites and apps"; no household reach figure on the page we read.

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  • Other channels in the same platform Stated

    Programmatic buying through DVA+: display, video and audio.

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  • Manual bid or delivery controls Partly

    DVA+ offers "advanced settings".

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

Roku Ads Manager notes

Who might shortlist each?

Amazon DSP fits if: Prime Video or Thursday Night Football inventory is a must, or you want streaming TV next to display and audio in one Amazon account.

Look elsewhere if: you want named third-party measurement partners or incrementality testing described on the platform's own pages.

Roku Ads Manager fits if: you want to test on Roku with a small first budget and existing creative.

Look elsewhere if: you need measurement or a wide list of named streaming services described up front.

Which limits does each list?

Amazon DSP

  • LimitManaged service through an account executive typically requires a $50,000 (US) minimum, per Amazon Ads' FAQ.
  • LimitA platform fee percentage is not stated on the pages we read.
  • LimitMeasurement partners and incrementality testing are not described on the pages we read.

Roku Ads Manager

  • LimitMeasurement and attribution are not described on the page we read.
  • LimitInventory beyond Roku is not described on the page we read.
  • LimitPricing is dynamic, with no fixed CPM published.

Frequently asked questions

Is Amazon DSP or Roku Ads Manager the better choice?

Neither, in general. It depends on your answers: run the finder to see which one's published facts match your budget terms, measurement needs and inventory. This page lists what each states, with sources.

Which of Amazon DSP and Roku Ads Manager describes incrementality testing?

Amazon DSP: Not on the pages we read. Roku Ads Manager: Not on the pages we read.

Do Amazon DSP and Roku Ads Manager publish a minimum spend?

Amazon DSP: "DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend." Amazon Ads' About us FAQ says managed-service campaigns run through an account executive "typically require a minimum spend of $50,000 (US)". Roku Ads Manager: Guidance, not a stated hard minimum: "get started with existing creative and as little as $500", and $500–$1,000 is enough to get a campaign live for most first-time advertisers, per Roku's guide dated February 25, 2026.