Skip to content
CTV Ad Finder

PLATFORM PROFILE

Disney Campaign Manager: what its own pages say about buying streaming TV ads

QUICK ANSWER

Disney Campaign Manager (formerly Hulu Ad Manager) is described on its pages as publisher ad managers. You want Hulu and Disney+ specifically and a dashboard of delivery metrics is enough. Look elsewhere if: you need reach across many streaming apps or conversion measurement described up front.

By The Tuning Desk · CTV Ad Finder · Published 2026-10-18

Built only from each platform's own public pages. We opened no accounts, bought no media and held no demos or vendor interviews.

Disney Campaign Manager test card: stated 1 of 8, partly 1, not on the pages we read 6.12345678
  1. 01Self-serve buying Stated

    "launch, measure, and optimize Hulu and Disney+ campaigns" yourself, paid by credit card.

    Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

  2. 02Managed service option Not on the pages we read
  3. 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Partly

    No subscription, setup or installation fees, with a minimum spend of $500 per campaign.

    Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

  4. 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
  5. 05Attribution to visits or sales Not on the pages we read
  6. 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
  7. 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
  8. 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
  • Stated on the platform's pages
  • Partly stated
  • Not on the pages we read
A filled bar means the platform's own pages state that feature on the date shown. It does not measure how well the feature works, and a dotted bar means only that we did not find it on the pages we read.

Who owns Disney Campaign Manager?

Disney. The FAQ says the self-serve product is now Disney Campaign Manager, formerly Hulu Ad Manager.

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

How do you buy on Disney Campaign Manager?

Self-serve: "launch, measure, and optimize Hulu and Disney+ campaigns", paid by credit card. Business verification takes "24-48 hours" before an account invite.

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

What are Disney Campaign Manager's entry terms and pricing?

"a low minimum spend of $500 per campaign".

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

"No hidden fees and no subscription, setup, or installation fees. Billing starts after your Ad starts running." A CPM rate is not stated on the FAQ. Not published

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

Which inventory does Disney Campaign Manager list?

Hulu and Disney+ only.

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

NetflixNot on the pages we read
Prime VideoNot on the pages we read
Disney+ or HuluStated

Hulu and Disney+ inventory.

How does Disney Campaign Manager describe measurement?

A dashboard with campaign status, budget and impressions. Conversion or attribution measurement is not stated on the FAQ we read. Not published

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

What does Disney Campaign Manager say about AI and automation?

Not stated on the FAQ we read. Not published

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

What else do its pages state?

Targeting
Demo, location (zip), age, gender, interests and show genres.

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

Onboarding
Business verification takes 24–48 hours before the account invite.

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

What are Disney Campaign Manager's strengths and limits?

  • StrengthDirect access to Hulu and Disney+ inventory from Disney's own self-serve tool.
  • StrengthPublished entry terms: a $500 minimum per campaign and no subscription, setup or installation fees.
  • StrengthTargeting by demo, zip code, age, gender, interests and show genre.
  • LimitInventory is Hulu and Disney+ only.
  • LimitConversion and attribution measurement are not stated on the FAQ we read.
  • LimitA CPM rate is not published on the FAQ.

Ratings

We did not read a G2 page for Disney Campaign Manager.

All 19 checks

Scroll the table sideways

CheckStatusNoteSource
Self-serve buyingStated"launch, measure, and optimize Hulu and Disney+ campaigns" yourself, paid by credit card.

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

Managed service optionNot on the pages we read
No-commitment or no-minimum termsPartlyNo subscription, setup or installation fees, with a minimum spend of $500 per campaign.

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

Incrementality or lift testingNot on the pages we read
Attribution to visits or salesNot on the pages we read
Named measurement partnersNot on the pages we read
Brand-safety partner namedNot on the pages we read
Campaigns in plain languageNot on the pages we read
Outcome or CPA pricing optionNot on the pages we read
Enterprise terms or account teamNot on the pages we read
Agency licensing or multi-account accessNot on the pages we read
Netflix listedNot on the pages we read
Prime Video listedNot on the pages we read
Disney+ or Hulu listedStatedHulu and Disney+ inventory.

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

Published reach or channel countNot on the pages we read
Linear TV buyingNot on the pages we read
Other channels in the same platformNot on the pages we read
AI or automated optimizationNot on the pages we read
Manual bid or delivery controlsNot on the pages we read

Which platforms can I compare Disney Campaign Manager with?

Open Disney Campaign Manager in the fact sheet

Where to go next

Frequently asked questions

Does Disney Campaign Manager have a minimum spend?

"a low minimum spend of $500 per campaign".

Does Disney Campaign Manager name Netflix or Prime Video inventory?

Neither is named on the pages we read. Confirm current inventory with Disney Campaign Manager.

Does Disney Campaign Manager describe incrementality or holdout testing?

Not on the pages we read. Ask Disney Campaign Manager how it measures lift.