SIDE BY SIDE · NO SCORES
Disney Campaign Manager vs Roku Ads Manager: what each platform's own pages state
QUICK ANSWER
Disney Campaign Manager is described as publisher ad managers; Roku Ads Manager as publisher ad managers. Of our 19 checks, both state 0: none. Only Disney Campaign Manager states self-serve buying and disney+ or Hulu listed; only Roku Ads Manager states none. This page compares what each publishes, not how well either performs.
By The Tuning Desk · CTV Ad Finder · Published 2026-10-18
Built only from each platform's own public pages. We opened no accounts, bought no media and held no demos or vendor interviews.
Disney Campaign Manager (formerly Hulu Ad Manager)
- 01Self-serve buying Stated
"launch, measure, and optimize Hulu and Disney+ campaigns" yourself, paid by credit card.
- 02Managed service option Not on the pages we read
- 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Partly
No subscription, setup or installation fees, with a minimum spend of $500 per campaign.
- 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
- 05Attribution to visits or sales Not on the pages we read
- 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
- 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
- 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
- Stated on the platform's pages
- Partly stated
- Not on the pages we read
Roku Ads Manager
- 01Self-serve buying Partly
The cost guide describes launching with existing creative, an optional maximum bid and pay-as-it-delivers billing.
Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku
- 02Managed service option Not on the pages we read
- 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Partly
No upfront payment: "Pay as your campaign delivers". The $500 figure is guidance, not a stated minimum.
Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku
- 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
- 05Attribution to visits or sales Not on the pages we read
- 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
- 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
- 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
- Stated on the platform's pages
- Partly stated
- Not on the pages we read
How do Disney Campaign Manager and Roku Ads Manager compare on the published facts?
Scroll the table sideways
| Fact | Disney Campaign Manager | Roku Ads Manager |
|---|---|---|
| Owner | Disney. The FAQ says the self-serve product is now Disney Campaign Manager, formerly Hulu Ad Manager. | Roku. Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku |
| How you buy | Self-serve: "launch, measure, and optimize Hulu and Disney+ campaigns", paid by credit card. Business verification takes "24-48 hours" before an account invite. | Roku's cost guide (February 25, 2026) walks through starting a campaign with your existing creative, setting an optional maximum bid and paying as the campaign delivers. Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku |
| Entry terms | "a low minimum spend of $500 per campaign". | Guidance, not a stated hard minimum: "get started with existing creative and as little as $500", and $500–$1,000 is enough to get a campaign live for most first-time advertisers, per Roku's guide dated February 25, 2026. Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku |
| Pricing | "No hidden fees and no subscription, setup, or installation fees. Billing starts after your Ad starts running." A CPM rate is not stated on the FAQ. Not published | "CPM pricing model"; "Pricing is dynamic"; no upfront payment: "Pay as your campaign delivers". Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku |
| Inventory | Hulu and Disney+ only. | Inventory beyond Roku is not described on the page we read. Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku |
| Measurement | A dashboard with campaign status, budget and impressions. Conversion or attribution measurement is not stated on the FAQ we read. Not published | Measurement and attribution are not described on the page we read. Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku |
| AI and automation | Not stated on the FAQ we read. Not published | An "AI video upscaler" for creative. AI optimization is not described on the page we read. Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku |
Check by check
Scroll the table sideways
| Check | Disney Campaign Manager | Roku Ads Manager |
|---|---|---|
| Self-serve buying | Stated | Partly |
| Managed service option | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| No-commitment or no-minimum terms | Partly | Partly |
| Incrementality or lift testing | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Attribution to visits or sales | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Named measurement partners | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Brand-safety partner named | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Campaigns in plain language | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Outcome or CPA pricing option | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Enterprise terms or account team | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Agency licensing or multi-account access | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Netflix listed | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Prime Video listed | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Disney+ or Hulu listed | Stated | Not on the pages we read |
| Published reach or channel count | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Linear TV buying | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Other channels in the same platform | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| AI or automated optimization | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Manual bid or delivery controls | Not on the pages we read | Partly |
Disney Campaign Manager notes
- Self-serve buying Stated
"launch, measure, and optimize Hulu and Disney+ campaigns" yourself, paid by credit card.
- No-commitment or no-minimum terms Partly
No subscription, setup or installation fees, with a minimum spend of $500 per campaign.
- Disney+ or Hulu listed Stated
Hulu and Disney+ inventory.
Roku Ads Manager notes
- Self-serve buying Partly
The cost guide describes launching with existing creative, an optional maximum bid and pay-as-it-delivers billing.
Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku
- No-commitment or no-minimum terms Partly
No upfront payment: "Pay as your campaign delivers". The $500 figure is guidance, not a stated minimum.
Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku
- Manual bid or delivery controls Partly
An optional maximum bid.
Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku
Who might shortlist each?
Disney Campaign Manager fits if: you want Hulu and Disney+ specifically and a dashboard of delivery metrics is enough.
Look elsewhere if: you need reach across many streaming apps or conversion measurement described up front.
Roku Ads Manager fits if: you want to test on Roku with a small first budget and existing creative.
Look elsewhere if: you need measurement or a wide list of named streaming services described up front.
Which limits does each list?
Disney Campaign Manager
- LimitInventory is Hulu and Disney+ only.
- LimitConversion and attribution measurement are not stated on the FAQ we read.
- LimitA CPM rate is not published on the FAQ.
Roku Ads Manager
- LimitMeasurement and attribution are not described on the page we read.
- LimitInventory beyond Roku is not described on the page we read.
- LimitPricing is dynamic, with no fixed CPM published.