LEARN
CTV buyer questions, answered
QUICK ANSWER
Short answers to the questions buyers ask most about streaming TV ad platforms, grouped by theme, each with a link to a fuller page. Facts about platforms come from their own pages.
Basics
What is CTV advertising?
Ads shown in streaming apps on an internet-connected TV. They are bought by impression, usually on a CPM basis, through DSPs, CTV-focused platforms or the streaming service's own ad tools.
Is CTV the same as OTT?
No. OTT covers video delivered over the internet to any screen, phones and laptops included. CTV is the slice watched on a television.
What are the main types of CTV ad platform?
Multi-channel DSPs, publisher ad managers, CTV performance platforms, and platforms that buy streaming and linear TV together. Many platforms span more than one.
Do I need an agency to buy CTV?
No. Several platforms describe self-serve buying, and some add an optional managed service. Agencies help when you buy across many channels or need planning support.
Pricing and terms
How is CTV priced?
Mostly by CPM, the price of 1,000 impressions. Some platforms also describe CPA or outcome-based options.
Which platforms publish a minimum spend?
Entry terms as each platform publishes them:
- Amazon DSP (now part of Amazon Ads Agent): "DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend." Amazon Ads' About us FAQ says managed-service campaigns run through an account executive "typically require a minimum spend of $50,000 (US)".
Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)
- Disney Campaign Manager (formerly Hulu Ad Manager): "a low minimum spend of $500 per campaign".
- MNTN: "No upfront commitments. No minimums." The enterprise page describes "fully at-will buying".
Source: MNTN homepage
- Roku Ads Manager: Guidance, not a stated hard minimum: "get started with existing creative and as little as $500", and $500–$1,000 is enough to get a campaign live for most first-time advertisers, per Roku's guide dated February 25, 2026.
Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku
- StackAdapt: A minimum budget is not stated. The plans FAQ says "Programmatic ad campaigns perform best when they have enough budget".
Source: StackAdapt plans and packages
- Tatari: "Tatari supports flexible minimums"; no dollar minimum is stated.
- The Trade Desk: No public pricing or minimum on the pages we read.
Source: The Trade Desk homepage
- tvScientific (tvScientific by Pinterest): Minimum spend, CPM and fees are not stated on the homepage, inventory or measurement pages.
Source: tvScientific homepage
- Universal Ads: Minimum spend and CPM are not stated on the homepage.
Source: Universal Ads homepage
- Vibe (vibe.co): Vibe's pages describe both a $50 per day figure and no minimums; confirm current terms with Vibe.
Source: Vibe pricing page
Are platform fees published?
Rarely in full on the pages we read. Ask each platform which fees apply on top of media and how they appear on invoices.
Can I run a CTV pilot without a long-term commitment?
Amazon DSP, MNTN and Vibe state no-commitment or no-minimum terms on their pages; Disney Campaign Manager, Roku Ads Manager and Tatari partly do. Confirm terms in writing before launch.
- Amazon DSP · Stated: "DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend."
- MNTN · Stated: "No upfront commitments. No minimums."
Source: MNTN homepage
- Vibe · Stated: The pricing page says "No Commitment"; the MCP page says "no annual contract".
Source: Vibe pricing page
- Disney Campaign Manager · Partly stated: No subscription, setup or installation fees, with a minimum spend of $500 per campaign.
- Roku Ads Manager · Partly stated: No upfront payment: "Pay as your campaign delivers". The $500 figure is guidance, not a stated minimum.
Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku
- Tatari · Partly stated: "Tatari supports flexible minimums"; no dollar figure.
Inventory
Which platforms list Netflix?
None of the 10 platforms we profile names Netflix on the pages we read. Netflix's advertiser site leads with a contact form and mentions programmatic buying.
Which platforms list Prime Video?
Amazon DSP list Prime Video on the pages we read.
- Amazon DSP · Stated: Lists exclusive inventory on Prime Video, Twitch, Thursday Night Football, Amazon.com and Fire TV.
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
Which platforms list Disney+ or Hulu?
Stated: Disney Campaign Manager and Vibe. Partly stated: MNTN.
- Disney Campaign Manager · Stated: Hulu and Disney+ inventory.
- Vibe · Stated: The channel page lists Disney+ and Hulu.
Source: Vibe apps and channels page
- MNTN · Partly stated: The enterprise page names Hulu; Disney+ is not named on the pages we read.
Source: MNTN enterprise page
Can I buy linear TV and streaming together?
Tatari and tvScientific describe buying linear TV; Universal Ads partly do.
- Tatari · Stated: Buys and measures "Streaming TV, Linear TV, and Online Video".
Source: Tatari homepage
- tvScientific · Stated: "premium streaming and linear inventory".
Source: tvScientific inventory page
- Universal Ads · Partly stated: Calls itself a "CTV & TV" platform; linear buying is not detailed on the homepage.
Source: Universal Ads homepage
Measurement
What is the difference between attribution and incrementality?
Attribution counts the actions that came after someone saw an ad. Incrementality asks how many of those actions would not have happened without the ad, by comparing against a group that did not see it.
Which platforms describe incrementality testing?
Stated: Tatari, tvScientific and Vibe. Partly stated: StackAdapt.
- Tatari · Stated: "Measure the true incremental impact".
Source: Tatari TV measurement page
- tvScientific · Stated: "Incrementality-driven attribution" and "incremental lift analysis".
- Vibe · Stated: The MCP page says "incrementality testing built in", with geo holdout and cross-channel lift examples.
Source: Vibe MCP page
- StackAdapt · Partly stated: Lists Brand Lift and sales lift studies and incremental reach forecasting; holdout testing is not described.
Which platforms name third-party measurement partners?
Stated: MNTN and Vibe. Partly stated: The Trade Desk, tvScientific and Universal Ads.
- MNTN · Stated: Integrations listed include AppsFlyer, CallRail, Campaign Manager 360, Cuebiq, DoubleVerify, Foursquare, Funnel and Google Analytics.
Source: MNTN homepage
- Vibe · Stated: The integrations page names Northbeam, Triple Whale, Haus and Prescient, plus AppsFlyer, Adjust, Singular, Kochava and Branch.
Source: Vibe integrations and API page
- The Trade Desk · Partly stated: A marketplace of measurement partners; partner names are not on the pages we read.
Source: The Trade Desk homepage
- tvScientific · Partly stated: The homepage mentions "proprietary attribution and third-party validation"; partner names are not on the pages we read.
Source: tvScientific homepage
- Universal Ads · Partly stated: Verified measurement partners; names not in the page text.
Source: Universal Ads homepage
Which platforms name a brand-safety or verification partner?
Stated: MNTN. Partly stated: The Trade Desk.
- MNTN · Stated: DoubleVerify appears in MNTN's integrations list.
Source: MNTN homepage
- The Trade Desk · Partly stated: States a marketplace of "data, measurement, brand safety, and inventory providers"; names are not on the pages we read.
AI and automation
Can I run CTV campaigns from an AI assistant?
Amazon DSP and Vibe describe planning or changing campaigns in plain language.
- Vibe: Vibe MCP connects Claude, ChatGPT or Gemini to "Draft, launch, and adjust streaming TV campaigns" from the assistant, over OAuth, with edits logged. The MCP page says "Vibe MCP and the Vibe Developer Platform API are included with every Vibe account".
Source: Vibe MCP page
- Amazon DSP: Amazon Ads Agent is described as a "conversational experience" to plan, create, optimize and measure campaigns in natural language.
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
What is MCP?
Model Context Protocol, an open standard that links AI assistants to outside software, for example an ad platform's campaigns and reporting.
About the platforms
What is Amazon DSP?
Amazon DSP (now part of Amazon Ads Agent) is described on its pages as a multi-channel DSP. Prime Video or Thursday Night Football inventory is a must, or you want streaming TV next to display and audio in one Amazon account.
What is Disney Campaign Manager?
Disney Campaign Manager (formerly Hulu Ad Manager) is described on its pages as a publisher ad manager. You want Hulu and Disney+ specifically and a dashboard of delivery metrics is enough.
What is MNTN?
MNTN is described on its pages as a CTV performance platform. You want self-serve streaming TV with no stated minimum, named measurement integrations and attribution to site visits.
What is Roku Ads Manager?
Roku Ads Manager is described on its pages as a publisher ad manager. You want to test on Roku with a small first budget and existing creative.
What is StackAdapt?
StackAdapt is described on its pages as a multi-channel DSP. You want streaming TV inside a wider programmatic plan, with the option of a managed team.
What is Tatari?
Tatari is described on its pages as a streaming plus linear TV platform. You buy, or plan to buy, linear TV next to streaming and want one measurement view.
What is The Trade Desk?
The Trade Desk is described on its pages as a multi-channel DSP. Your team or agency already buys programmatic media and wants CTV in the same seat.
What is tvScientific?
tvScientific (tvScientific by Pinterest) is described on its pages as a CTV performance platform. You want to pay for outcomes and see incrementality inside the attribution itself.
What is Universal Ads?
Universal Ads is described on its pages as a publisher ad manager. You want self-serve access to a large TV network group's audience with your existing creative.
What is Vibe?
Vibe (vibe.co) is described on its pages as a CTV performance platform. You want to pilot streaming TV without a long-term commitment, prove lift with holdout tests and third-party measurement, and run campaigns from an AI assistant if you choose.
About this site
Does CTV Ad Finder rank platforms?
No. There are no scores or winners. Platforms are listed alphabetically, or by fit to your finder answers.
Is any platform a client?
No. The same rules apply to every platform, and Vibe's profile lists its limits.
Where do the facts come from?
From each platform's own pages, plus acquirers' releases for ownership and G2's own pages for the two ratings we quote.
How do I report an error?
Use the contact page with the topic Correction and include the public page that shows the current fact.