SIDE BY SIDE · NO SCORES
Disney Campaign Manager vs StackAdapt: what each platform's own pages state
QUICK ANSWER
Disney Campaign Manager is described as publisher ad managers; StackAdapt as multi-channel DSPs. Of our 19 checks, both state 1: self-serve buying. Only Disney Campaign Manager states disney+ or Hulu listed; only StackAdapt states managed service option, attribution to visits or sales, enterprise terms or account team and other channels in the same platform. This page compares what each publishes, not how well either performs.
By The Tuning Desk · CTV Ad Finder · Published 2026-10-18
Built only from each platform's own public pages. We opened no accounts, bought no media and held no demos or vendor interviews.
Disney Campaign Manager (formerly Hulu Ad Manager)
- 01Self-serve buying Stated
"launch, measure, and optimize Hulu and Disney+ campaigns" yourself, paid by credit card.
- 02Managed service option Not on the pages we read
- 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Partly
No subscription, setup or installation fees, with a minimum spend of $500 per campaign.
- 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
- 05Attribution to visits or sales Not on the pages we read
- 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
- 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
- 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
- Stated on the platform's pages
- Partly stated
- Not on the pages we read
StackAdapt
- 01Self-serve buying Stated
Basic and Grow plans are self-serve; Basic signs up with a credit card.
Source: StackAdapt plans and packages
- 02Managed service option Stated
Scale, Accelerate and Enterprise are "Self-Serve or Managed".
Source: StackAdapt plans and packages
- 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Not on the pages we read
- 04Incrementality or lift testing Partly
Lists Brand Lift and sales lift studies and incremental reach forecasting; holdout testing is not described.
- 05Attribution to visits or sales Stated
"cross-device attribution" to site visits and conversions, plus store visits.
- 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
- 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
- 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
- Stated on the platform's pages
- Partly stated
- Not on the pages we read
How do Disney Campaign Manager and StackAdapt compare on the published facts?
Scroll the table sideways
| Fact | Disney Campaign Manager | StackAdapt |
|---|---|---|
| Owner | Disney. The FAQ says the self-serve product is now Disney Campaign Manager, formerly Hulu Ad Manager. | Not covered in our sources. Source: StackAdapt plans and packages |
| How you buy | Self-serve: "launch, measure, and optimize Hulu and Disney+ campaigns", paid by credit card. Business verification takes "24-48 hours" before an account invite. | Plans: Basic (self-serve, sign up with a credit card), Grow (self-serve), and Scale, Accelerate and Enterprise ("Self-Serve or Managed"). Payment: credit card on Basic, net terms from Grow, custom on Enterprise. Source: StackAdapt plans and packages |
| Entry terms | "a low minimum spend of $500 per campaign". | A minimum budget is not stated. The plans FAQ says "Programmatic ad campaigns perform best when they have enough budget". Not published Source: StackAdapt plans and packages |
| Pricing | "No hidden fees and no subscription, setup, or installation fees. Billing starts after your Ad starts running." A CPM rate is not stated on the FAQ. Not published | No prices are shown on the plans page. The FAQ says "no hidden tech fees". Source: StackAdapt plans and packages |
| Inventory | Hulu and Disney+ only. | A multi-channel DSP: "CTV, DOOH, display, native, audio, video, and email in one platform". CTV partners shown include Bell Media, Xumo, NBCUniversal, A+E Networks, LG AdSolutions and Philo, and "hundreds of networks". |
| Measurement | A dashboard with campaign status, budget and impressions. Conversion or attribution measurement is not stated on the FAQ we read. Not published | Impressions, reach, frequency and VCR; "cross-device attribution" to site visits and conversions; Brand Lift, sales lift and store visits (foot traffic). |
| AI and automation | Not stated on the FAQ we read. Not published | AI optimization is not described on the pages we read. |
Check by check
Scroll the table sideways
| Check | Disney Campaign Manager | StackAdapt |
|---|---|---|
| Self-serve buying | Stated | Stated |
| Managed service option | Not on the pages we read | Stated |
| No-commitment or no-minimum terms | Partly | Not on the pages we read |
| Incrementality or lift testing | Not on the pages we read | Partly |
| Attribution to visits or sales | Not on the pages we read | Stated |
| Named measurement partners | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Brand-safety partner named | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Campaigns in plain language | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Outcome or CPA pricing option | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Enterprise terms or account team | Not on the pages we read | Stated |
| Agency licensing or multi-account access | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Netflix listed | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Prime Video listed | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Disney+ or Hulu listed | Stated | Not on the pages we read |
| Published reach or channel count | Not on the pages we read | Partly |
| Linear TV buying | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Other channels in the same platform | Not on the pages we read | Stated |
| AI or automated optimization | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Manual bid or delivery controls | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
Disney Campaign Manager notes
- Self-serve buying Stated
"launch, measure, and optimize Hulu and Disney+ campaigns" yourself, paid by credit card.
- No-commitment or no-minimum terms Partly
No subscription, setup or installation fees, with a minimum spend of $500 per campaign.
- Disney+ or Hulu listed Stated
Hulu and Disney+ inventory.
StackAdapt notes
- Self-serve buying Stated
Basic and Grow plans are self-serve; Basic signs up with a credit card.
Source: StackAdapt plans and packages
- Managed service option Stated
Scale, Accelerate and Enterprise are "Self-Serve or Managed".
Source: StackAdapt plans and packages
- Incrementality or lift testing Partly
Lists Brand Lift and sales lift studies and incremental reach forecasting; holdout testing is not described.
- Attribution to visits or sales Stated
"cross-device attribution" to site visits and conversions, plus store visits.
- Enterprise terms or account team Stated
An Enterprise plan with custom payment, and net terms from the Grow plan.
Source: StackAdapt plans and packages
- Published reach or channel count Partly
"hundreds of networks"; no household reach figure on the page we read.
- Other channels in the same platform Stated
"CTV, DOOH, display, native, audio, video, and email in one platform".
Source: StackAdapt plans and packages
Who might shortlist each?
Disney Campaign Manager fits if: you want Hulu and Disney+ specifically and a dashboard of delivery metrics is enough.
Look elsewhere if: you need reach across many streaming apps or conversion measurement described up front.
StackAdapt fits if: you want streaming TV inside a wider programmatic plan, with the option of a managed team.
Look elsewhere if: you want published prices or a streaming-TV-only workflow.
Which limits does each list?
Disney Campaign Manager
- LimitInventory is Hulu and Disney+ only.
- LimitConversion and attribution measurement are not stated on the FAQ we read.
- LimitA CPM rate is not published on the FAQ.
StackAdapt
- LimitNo prices or minimum budget on the plans page.
- LimitHoldout testing is not described on the pages we read.
- LimitNamed measurement or brand-safety partners are not on the pages we read.