SIDE BY SIDE · NO SCORES
Disney Campaign Manager vs The Trade Desk: what each platform's own pages state
QUICK ANSWER
Disney Campaign Manager is described as publisher ad managers; The Trade Desk as multi-channel DSPs. Of our 19 checks, both state 1: self-serve buying. Only Disney Campaign Manager states disney+ or Hulu listed; only The Trade Desk states other channels in the same platform and AI or automated optimization. This page compares what each publishes, not how well either performs.
By The Tuning Desk · CTV Ad Finder · Published 2026-10-18
Built only from each platform's own public pages. We opened no accounts, bought no media and held no demos or vendor interviews.
Disney Campaign Manager (formerly Hulu Ad Manager)
- 01Self-serve buying Stated
"launch, measure, and optimize Hulu and Disney+ campaigns" yourself, paid by credit card.
- 02Managed service option Not on the pages we read
- 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Partly
No subscription, setup or installation fees, with a minimum spend of $500 per campaign.
- 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
- 05Attribution to visits or sales Not on the pages we read
- 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
- 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
- 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
- Stated on the platform's pages
- Partly stated
- Not on the pages we read
The Trade Desk
- 01Self-serve buying Stated
The DSP page describes a "simple self-serve experience".
- 02Managed service option Not on the pages we read
- 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Not on the pages we read
- 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
- 05Attribution to visits or sales Partly
Measurement through a marketplace of measurement partners, online and in-store.
Source: The Trade Desk homepage
- 06Named measurement partners Partly
A marketplace of measurement partners; partner names are not on the pages we read.
Source: The Trade Desk homepage
- 07Brand-safety partner named Partly
States a marketplace of "data, measurement, brand safety, and inventory providers"; names are not on the pages we read.
- 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
- Stated on the platform's pages
- Partly stated
- Not on the pages we read
How do Disney Campaign Manager and The Trade Desk compare on the published facts?
Scroll the table sideways
| Fact | Disney Campaign Manager | The Trade Desk |
|---|---|---|
| Owner | Disney. The FAQ says the self-serve product is now Disney Campaign Manager, formerly Hulu Ad Manager. | A public company with an investor relations site. |
| How you buy | Self-serve: "launch, measure, and optimize Hulu and Disney+ campaigns", paid by credit card. Business verification takes "24-48 hours" before an account invite. | Its DSP page describes a "simple self-serve experience"; the homepage "Get started" button leads to a contact form (name, work email, company). |
| Entry terms | "a low minimum spend of $500 per campaign". | No public pricing or minimum on the pages we read. Source: The Trade Desk homepage |
| Pricing | "No hidden fees and no subscription, setup, or installation fees. Billing starts after your Ad starts running." A CPM rate is not stated on the FAQ. Not published | Fees are not stated on the pages we read. Not published |
| Inventory | Hulu and Disney+ only. | An omnichannel DSP for audio, connected TV, digital out-of-home, mobile, display, native and video. It states "we don't own or operate media". Named CTV publishers are not stated on the pages we read. Not published |
| Measurement | A dashboard with campaign status, budget and impressions. Conversion or attribution measurement is not stated on the FAQ we read. Not published | A marketplace of measurement partners, online and in-store. Partner names are not on the pages we read. Source: The Trade Desk homepage |
| AI and automation | Not stated on the FAQ we read. Not published | Kokai, which The Trade Desk says "analyzes up to 15 million ad opportunities each second". |
Check by check
Scroll the table sideways
| Check | Disney Campaign Manager | The Trade Desk |
|---|---|---|
| Self-serve buying | Stated | Stated |
| Managed service option | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| No-commitment or no-minimum terms | Partly | Not on the pages we read |
| Incrementality or lift testing | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Attribution to visits or sales | Not on the pages we read | Partly |
| Named measurement partners | Not on the pages we read | Partly |
| Brand-safety partner named | Not on the pages we read | Partly |
| Campaigns in plain language | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Outcome or CPA pricing option | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Enterprise terms or account team | Not on the pages we read | Partly |
| Agency licensing or multi-account access | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Netflix listed | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Prime Video listed | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Disney+ or Hulu listed | Stated | Not on the pages we read |
| Published reach or channel count | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Linear TV buying | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Other channels in the same platform | Not on the pages we read | Stated |
| AI or automated optimization | Not on the pages we read | Stated |
| Manual bid or delivery controls | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
Disney Campaign Manager notes
- Self-serve buying Stated
"launch, measure, and optimize Hulu and Disney+ campaigns" yourself, paid by credit card.
- No-commitment or no-minimum terms Partly
No subscription, setup or installation fees, with a minimum spend of $500 per campaign.
- Disney+ or Hulu listed Stated
Hulu and Disney+ inventory.
The Trade Desk notes
- Self-serve buying Stated
The DSP page describes a "simple self-serve experience".
- Attribution to visits or sales Partly
Measurement through a marketplace of measurement partners, online and in-store.
Source: The Trade Desk homepage
- Named measurement partners Partly
A marketplace of measurement partners; partner names are not on the pages we read.
Source: The Trade Desk homepage
- Brand-safety partner named Partly
States a marketplace of "data, measurement, brand safety, and inventory providers"; names are not on the pages we read.
- Enterprise terms or account team Partly
"Get started" leads to a sales contact form.
Source: The Trade Desk homepage
- Other channels in the same platform Stated
Audio, connected TV, digital out-of-home, mobile, display, native and video.
- AI or automated optimization Stated
Kokai "analyzes up to 15 million ad opportunities each second".
Who might shortlist each?
Disney Campaign Manager fits if: you want Hulu and Disney+ specifically and a dashboard of delivery metrics is enough.
Look elsewhere if: you need reach across many streaming apps or conversion measurement described up front.
The Trade Desk fits if: your team or agency already buys programmatic media and wants CTV in the same seat.
Look elsewhere if: you want to sign up and launch without a sales conversation.
Which limits does each list?
Disney Campaign Manager
- LimitInventory is Hulu and Disney+ only.
- LimitConversion and attribution measurement are not stated on the FAQ we read.
- LimitA CPM rate is not published on the FAQ.
The Trade Desk
- LimitNo public pricing, fees or minimum on the pages we read; access starts with a contact form.
- LimitNamed CTV publishers and measurement partners are not on the pages we read.
- LimitA managed service option is not described on the pages we read.