Skip to content
CTV Ad Finder

SIDE BY SIDE · NO SCORES

Disney Campaign Manager vs MNTN: what each platform's own pages state

QUICK ANSWER

Disney Campaign Manager is described as publisher ad managers; MNTN as CTV performance platforms. Of our 19 checks, both state 1: self-serve buying. Only Disney Campaign Manager states disney+ or Hulu listed; only MNTN states no-commitment or no-minimum terms, attribution to visits or sales, named measurement partners, brand-safety partner named, enterprise terms or account team, published reach or channel count and AI or automated optimization. This page compares what each publishes, not how well either performs.

By The Tuning Desk · CTV Ad Finder · Published 2026-10-18

Built only from each platform's own public pages. We opened no accounts, bought no media and held no demos or vendor interviews.

Disney Campaign Manager (formerly Hulu Ad Manager)

Disney Campaign Manager test card: stated 1 of 8, partly 1, not on the pages we read 6.12345678
  1. 01Self-serve buying Stated

    "launch, measure, and optimize Hulu and Disney+ campaigns" yourself, paid by credit card.

    Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

  2. 02Managed service option Not on the pages we read
  3. 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Partly

    No subscription, setup or installation fees, with a minimum spend of $500 per campaign.

    Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

  4. 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
  5. 05Attribution to visits or sales Not on the pages we read
  6. 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
  7. 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
  8. 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
  • Stated on the platform's pages
  • Partly stated
  • Not on the pages we read
A filled bar means the platform's own pages state that feature on the date shown. It does not measure how well the feature works, and a dotted bar means only that we did not find it on the pages we read.

MNTN

MNTN test card: stated 5 of 8, partly 0, not on the pages we read 3.12345678
  1. 01Self-serve buying Stated

    The footer shows "Self-Serve Platform" and a "Sign Up Now" button.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  2. 02Managed service option Not on the pages we read
  3. 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated

    "No upfront commitments. No minimums."

    Source: MNTN homepage

  4. 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
  5. 05Attribution to visits or sales Stated

    Verified Visits ties streaming TV exposure to site visits, conversions and revenue.

    Source: MNTN attribution page

  6. 06Named measurement partners Stated

    Integrations listed include AppsFlyer, CallRail, Campaign Manager 360, Cuebiq, DoubleVerify, Foursquare, Funnel and Google Analytics.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  7. 07Brand-safety partner named Stated

    DoubleVerify appears in MNTN's integrations list.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  8. 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
  • Stated on the platform's pages
  • Partly stated
  • Not on the pages we read
A filled bar means the platform's own pages state that feature on the date shown. It does not measure how well the feature works, and a dotted bar means only that we did not find it on the pages we read.

How do Disney Campaign Manager and MNTN compare on the published facts?

Scroll the table sideways

FactDisney Campaign ManagerMNTN
Owner

Disney. The FAQ says the self-serve product is now Disney Campaign Manager, formerly Hulu Ad Manager.

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

MNTN, a public company: its investor relations site shows "NYSE: MNTN".

Source: MNTN investor relations overview

How you buy

Self-serve: "launch, measure, and optimize Hulu and Disney+ campaigns", paid by credit card. Business verification takes "24-48 hours" before an account invite.

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

The homepage footer shows "Self-Serve Platform", "No Minimums" and "Cancel Anytime", with "Request Demo" and "Sign Up Now" buttons.

Source: MNTN homepage

Entry terms

"a low minimum spend of $500 per campaign".

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

"No upfront commitments. No minimums." The enterprise page describes "fully at-will buying".

Source: MNTN homepage

Pricing

"No hidden fees and no subscription, setup, or installation fees. Billing starts after your Ad starts running." A CPM rate is not stated on the FAQ. Not published

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

No public CPM or fee schedule on the homepage. Its impression calculator defaults to a $5K monthly budget (slider $5K to $1M) and shows estimated impressions only.

Source: MNTN homepage

Inventory

Hulu and Disney+ only.

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

MNTN states direct deals with 150+ streaming TV networks. Networks named include Peacock, HBO Max, CBS and Bravo, with "non-skippable 15- and 30-second ads".

Source: MNTN inventory page

Measurement

A dashboard with campaign status, budget and impressions. Conversion or attribution measurement is not stated on the FAQ we read. Not published

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

Verified Visits uses a "proprietary identity graph" linking cross-device activity across "99% of available US households". The enterprise page says buyers can "Track true 1:1 outcomes" such as site visits, conversions and revenue in real time.

Source: MNTN attribution page

AI and automation

Not stated on the FAQ we read. Not published

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

MNTN states "1T+ behavioral signals per day" and "4M bid decisions per second" (MNTN's own figures).

Source: MNTN homepage

Check by check

Scroll the table sideways

CheckDisney Campaign ManagerMNTN
Self-serve buyingStatedStated
Managed service optionNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
No-commitment or no-minimum termsPartlyStated
Incrementality or lift testingNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Attribution to visits or salesNot on the pages we readStated
Named measurement partnersNot on the pages we readStated
Brand-safety partner namedNot on the pages we readStated
Campaigns in plain languageNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Outcome or CPA pricing optionNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Enterprise terms or account teamNot on the pages we readStated
Agency licensing or multi-account accessNot on the pages we readPartly
Netflix listedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Prime Video listedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Disney+ or Hulu listedStatedPartly
Published reach or channel countNot on the pages we readStated
Linear TV buyingNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Other channels in the same platformNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
AI or automated optimizationNot on the pages we readStated
Manual bid or delivery controlsNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Disney Campaign Manager notes
MNTN notes
  • Self-serve buying Stated

    The footer shows "Self-Serve Platform" and a "Sign Up Now" button.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  • No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated

    "No upfront commitments. No minimums."

    Source: MNTN homepage

  • Attribution to visits or sales Stated

    Verified Visits ties streaming TV exposure to site visits, conversions and revenue.

    Source: MNTN attribution page

  • Named measurement partners Stated

    Integrations listed include AppsFlyer, CallRail, Campaign Manager 360, Cuebiq, DoubleVerify, Foursquare, Funnel and Google Analytics.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  • Brand-safety partner named Stated

    DoubleVerify appears in MNTN's integrations list.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  • Enterprise terms or account team Stated

    An enterprise page names preferred pricing on Peacock, HBO Max and Hulu.

    Source: MNTN enterprise page

  • Agency licensing or multi-account access Partly

    The footer lists a "MNTN for Agencies" section; we did not read that page.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  • Disney+ or Hulu listed Partly

    The enterprise page names Hulu; Disney+ is not named on the pages we read.

    Source: MNTN enterprise page

  • Published reach or channel count Stated

    "150+ premium networks reaching 99% of U.S. households".

    Source: MNTN enterprise page

  • AI or automated optimization Stated

    "1T+ behavioral signals per day" and "4M bid decisions per second".

    Source: MNTN homepage

Who might shortlist each?

Disney Campaign Manager fits if: you want Hulu and Disney+ specifically and a dashboard of delivery metrics is enough.

Look elsewhere if: you need reach across many streaming apps or conversion measurement described up front.

MNTN fits if: you want self-serve streaming TV with no stated minimum, named measurement integrations and attribution to site visits.

Look elsewhere if: you need incrementality or holdout testing described on the platform's own pages.

Which limits does each list?

Disney Campaign Manager

  • LimitInventory is Hulu and Disney+ only.
  • LimitConversion and attribution measurement are not stated on the FAQ we read.
  • LimitA CPM rate is not published on the FAQ.

MNTN

  • LimitIncrementality or holdout testing is not described on the homepage, inventory or enterprise pages we read.
  • LimitNo public CPM or fee schedule; the homepage calculator shows estimates only.
  • LimitA managed service option is not described on the pages we read.

Frequently asked questions

Is Disney Campaign Manager or MNTN the better choice?

Neither, in general. It depends on your answers: run the finder to see which one's published facts match your budget terms, measurement needs and inventory. This page lists what each states, with sources.

Which of Disney Campaign Manager and MNTN describes incrementality testing?

Disney Campaign Manager: Not on the pages we read. MNTN: Not on the pages we read.

Do Disney Campaign Manager and MNTN publish a minimum spend?

Disney Campaign Manager: "a low minimum spend of $500 per campaign". MNTN: "No upfront commitments. No minimums." The enterprise page describes "fully at-will buying".