SIDE BY SIDE · NO SCORES
Disney Campaign Manager vs Tatari: what each platform's own pages state
QUICK ANSWER
Disney Campaign Manager is described as publisher ad managers; Tatari as streaming plus linear TV. Of our 19 checks, both state 1: self-serve buying. Only Disney Campaign Manager states disney+ or Hulu listed; only Tatari states managed service option, incrementality or lift testing, attribution to visits or sales, outcome or CPA pricing option, agency licensing or multi-account access and linear TV buying. This page compares what each publishes, not how well either performs.
By The Tuning Desk · CTV Ad Finder · Published 2026-10-18
Built only from each platform's own public pages. We opened no accounts, bought no media and held no demos or vendor interviews.
Disney Campaign Manager (formerly Hulu Ad Manager)
- 01Self-serve buying Stated
"launch, measure, and optimize Hulu and Disney+ campaigns" yourself, paid by credit card.
- 02Managed service option Not on the pages we read
- 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Partly
No subscription, setup or installation fees, with a minimum spend of $500 per campaign.
- 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
- 05Attribution to visits or sales Not on the pages we read
- 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
- 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
- 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
- Stated on the platform's pages
- Partly stated
- Not on the pages we read
Tatari
- 01Self-serve buying Stated
"Agencies can license the self-serve Tatari platform".
Source: Tatari homepage
- 02Managed service option Stated
Brands launch "with optional strategy and services".
Source: Tatari homepage
- 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Partly
"Tatari supports flexible minimums"; no dollar figure.
- 04Incrementality or lift testing Stated
"Measure the true incremental impact".
Source: Tatari TV measurement page
- 05Attribution to visits or sales Stated
Modeled ROAS and "Reporting APIs & Multi-Touch Attribution".
Source: Tatari TV measurement page
- 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
- 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
- 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
- Stated on the platform's pages
- Partly stated
- Not on the pages we read
How do Disney Campaign Manager and Tatari compare on the published facts?
Scroll the table sideways
| Fact | Disney Campaign Manager | Tatari |
|---|---|---|
| Owner | Disney. The FAQ says the self-serve product is now Disney Campaign Manager, formerly Hulu Ad Manager. | "Tatari TV is a subsidiary of Infra TV, Inc." (site footer). Source: Tatari homepage |
| How you buy | Self-serve: "launch, measure, and optimize Hulu and Disney+ campaigns", paid by credit card. Business verification takes "24-48 hours" before an account invite. | Brands launch "with optional strategy and services", and "Agencies can license the self-serve Tatari platform". Source: Tatari homepage |
| Entry terms | "a low minimum spend of $500 per campaign". | "Tatari supports flexible minimums"; no dollar minimum is stated. |
| Pricing | "No hidden fees and no subscription, setup, or installation fees. Billing starts after your Ad starts running." A CPM rate is not stated on the FAQ. Not published | "CPM, CPA, flexible models" and "Transparent CPMs and cost visibility"; no public rate card. |
| Inventory | Hulu and Disney+ only. | Buy and measure across "Streaming TV, Linear TV, and Online Video", with programmatic and direct publisher buying. Named publishers are not on the pages we read. Source: Tatari homepage |
| Measurement | A dashboard with campaign status, budget and impressions. Conversion or attribution measurement is not stated on the FAQ we read. Not published | "Measure the true incremental impact"; metrics CPV, CPI, CAC and ROAS; DragFactor (immediate versus delayed response); reports by network, creative, DMA and platform; "Reporting APIs & Multi-Touch Attribution". Source: Tatari TV measurement page |
| AI and automation | Not stated on the FAQ we read. Not published | An AI-powered Planning Engine. |
Check by check
Scroll the table sideways
| Check | Disney Campaign Manager | Tatari |
|---|---|---|
| Self-serve buying | Stated | Stated |
| Managed service option | Not on the pages we read | Stated |
| No-commitment or no-minimum terms | Partly | Partly |
| Incrementality or lift testing | Not on the pages we read | Stated |
| Attribution to visits or sales | Not on the pages we read | Stated |
| Named measurement partners | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Brand-safety partner named | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Campaigns in plain language | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Outcome or CPA pricing option | Not on the pages we read | Stated |
| Enterprise terms or account team | Not on the pages we read | Partly |
| Agency licensing or multi-account access | Not on the pages we read | Stated |
| Netflix listed | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Prime Video listed | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Disney+ or Hulu listed | Stated | Not on the pages we read |
| Published reach or channel count | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Linear TV buying | Not on the pages we read | Stated |
| Other channels in the same platform | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| AI or automated optimization | Not on the pages we read | Partly |
| Manual bid or delivery controls | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
Disney Campaign Manager notes
- Self-serve buying Stated
"launch, measure, and optimize Hulu and Disney+ campaigns" yourself, paid by credit card.
- No-commitment or no-minimum terms Partly
No subscription, setup or installation fees, with a minimum spend of $500 per campaign.
- Disney+ or Hulu listed Stated
Hulu and Disney+ inventory.
Tatari notes
- Self-serve buying Stated
"Agencies can license the self-serve Tatari platform".
Source: Tatari homepage
- Managed service option Stated
Brands launch "with optional strategy and services".
Source: Tatari homepage
- No-commitment or no-minimum terms Partly
"Tatari supports flexible minimums"; no dollar figure.
- Incrementality or lift testing Stated
"Measure the true incremental impact".
Source: Tatari TV measurement page
- Attribution to visits or sales Stated
Modeled ROAS and "Reporting APIs & Multi-Touch Attribution".
Source: Tatari TV measurement page
- Outcome or CPA pricing option Stated
Lists "CPM, CPA, flexible models".
- Enterprise terms or account team Partly
"Whether you're new to TV or spending $100m per year".
Source: Tatari homepage
- Agency licensing or multi-account access Stated
"Agencies can license the self-serve Tatari platform".
Source: Tatari homepage
- Linear TV buying Stated
Buys and measures "Streaming TV, Linear TV, and Online Video".
Source: Tatari homepage
- AI or automated optimization Partly
An AI-powered Planning Engine.
Who might shortlist each?
Disney Campaign Manager fits if: you want Hulu and Disney+ specifically and a dashboard of delivery metrics is enough.
Look elsewhere if: you need reach across many streaming apps or conversion measurement described up front.
Tatari fits if: you buy, or plan to buy, linear TV next to streaming and want one measurement view.
Look elsewhere if: you want published entry terms or a list of named publishers before you talk to anyone.
Which limits does each list?
Disney Campaign Manager
- LimitInventory is Hulu and Disney+ only.
- LimitConversion and attribution measurement are not stated on the FAQ we read.
- LimitA CPM rate is not published on the FAQ.
Tatari
- LimitNo dollar minimum or rate card published; Tatari states "flexible minimums".
- LimitNamed inventory publishers are not on the pages we read.
- LimitNamed third-party measurement or brand-safety partners are not on the pages we read.