SIDE BY SIDE · NO SCORES
Amazon DSP vs StackAdapt: what each platform's own pages state
QUICK ANSWER
Amazon DSP is described as multi-channel DSPs; StackAdapt as multi-channel DSPs. Of our 19 checks, both state 4: self-serve buying, managed service option, enterprise terms or account team and other channels in the same platform. Only Amazon DSP states no-commitment or no-minimum terms, campaigns in plain language and Prime Video listed; only StackAdapt states attribution to visits or sales. This page compares what each publishes, not how well either performs.
By The Tuning Desk · CTV Ad Finder · Published 2026-10-18
Built only from each platform's own public pages. We opened no accounts, bought no media and held no demos or vendor interviews.
Amazon DSP (now part of Amazon Ads Agent)
- 01Self-serve buying Stated
"with self-service and managed-service options"
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
- 02Managed service option Stated
Managed service through an account executive; the About us FAQ says these campaigns typically require a $50,000 (US) minimum.
Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)
- 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated
"DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend."
- 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
- 05Attribution to visits or sales Not on the pages we read
- 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
- 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
- 08Campaigns in plain language Stated
Amazon Ads Agent: a "conversational experience" to plan, create, optimize and measure campaigns in natural language.
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
- Stated on the platform's pages
- Partly stated
- Not on the pages we read
StackAdapt
- 01Self-serve buying Stated
Basic and Grow plans are self-serve; Basic signs up with a credit card.
Source: StackAdapt plans and packages
- 02Managed service option Stated
Scale, Accelerate and Enterprise are "Self-Serve or Managed".
Source: StackAdapt plans and packages
- 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Not on the pages we read
- 04Incrementality or lift testing Partly
Lists Brand Lift and sales lift studies and incremental reach forecasting; holdout testing is not described.
- 05Attribution to visits or sales Stated
"cross-device attribution" to site visits and conversions, plus store visits.
- 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
- 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
- 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
- Stated on the platform's pages
- Partly stated
- Not on the pages we read
How do Amazon DSP and StackAdapt compare on the published facts?
Scroll the table sideways
| Fact | Amazon DSP | StackAdapt |
|---|---|---|
| Owner | Amazon Ads. Amazon's page says "Amazon DSP is now part of Amazon Ads Agent", with programmatic buying available through "DVA+" (Display, Video, Audio). Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP | Not covered in our sources. Source: StackAdapt plans and packages |
| How you buy | Amazon's page describes Amazon DSP "with self-service and managed-service options", available to advertisers who do and do not sell on Amazon. Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP | Plans: Basic (self-serve, sign up with a credit card), Grow (self-serve), and Scale, Accelerate and Enterprise ("Self-Serve or Managed"). Payment: credit card on Basic, net terms from Grow, custom on Enterprise. Source: StackAdapt plans and packages |
| Entry terms | "DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend." Amazon Ads' About us FAQ says managed-service campaigns run through an account executive "typically require a minimum spend of $50,000 (US)". Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ) | A minimum budget is not stated. The plans FAQ says "Programmatic ad campaigns perform best when they have enough budget". Not published Source: StackAdapt plans and packages |
| Pricing | CPM billing for DVA+. A platform fee percentage is not stated on the pages we read. Not published | No prices are shown on the plans page. The FAQ says "no hidden tech fees". Source: StackAdapt plans and packages |
| Inventory | Exclusive inventory on "Prime Video, Twitch, Thursday Night Football, Amazon.com, and Fire TV", plus "thousands of premium third-party sites and apps". Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP | A multi-channel DSP: "CTV, DOOH, display, native, audio, video, and email in one platform". CTV partners shown include Bell Media, Xumo, NBCUniversal, A+E Networks, LG AdSolutions and Philo, and "hundreds of networks". |
| Measurement | Measurement partners and incrementality testing are not described on the pages we read. Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP | Impressions, reach, frequency and VCR; "cross-device attribution" to site visits and conversions; Brand Lift, sales lift and store visits (foot traffic). |
| AI and automation | Amazon Ads Agent is described as a "conversational experience" to plan, create, optimize and measure campaigns in natural language. Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP | AI optimization is not described on the pages we read. |
Check by check
Scroll the table sideways
| Check | Amazon DSP | StackAdapt |
|---|---|---|
| Self-serve buying | Stated | Stated |
| Managed service option | Stated | Stated |
| No-commitment or no-minimum terms | Stated | Not on the pages we read |
| Incrementality or lift testing | Not on the pages we read | Partly |
| Attribution to visits or sales | Not on the pages we read | Stated |
| Named measurement partners | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Brand-safety partner named | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Campaigns in plain language | Stated | Not on the pages we read |
| Outcome or CPA pricing option | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Enterprise terms or account team | Stated | Stated |
| Agency licensing or multi-account access | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Netflix listed | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Prime Video listed | Stated | Not on the pages we read |
| Disney+ or Hulu listed | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Published reach or channel count | Partly | Partly |
| Linear TV buying | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Other channels in the same platform | Stated | Stated |
| AI or automated optimization | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Manual bid or delivery controls | Partly | Not on the pages we read |
Amazon DSP notes
- Self-serve buying Stated
"with self-service and managed-service options"
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
- Managed service option Stated
Managed service through an account executive; the About us FAQ says these campaigns typically require a $50,000 (US) minimum.
Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)
- No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated
"DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend."
- Campaigns in plain language Stated
Amazon Ads Agent: a "conversational experience" to plan, create, optimize and measure campaigns in natural language.
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
- Enterprise terms or account team Stated
Managed-service campaigns run through an Amazon account executive, per the About us FAQ.
Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)
- Prime Video listed Stated
Lists exclusive inventory on Prime Video, Twitch, Thursday Night Football, Amazon.com and Fire TV.
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
- Published reach or channel count Partly
"thousands of premium third-party sites and apps"; no household reach figure on the page we read.
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
- Other channels in the same platform Stated
Programmatic buying through DVA+: display, video and audio.
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
- Manual bid or delivery controls Partly
DVA+ offers "advanced settings".
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
StackAdapt notes
- Self-serve buying Stated
Basic and Grow plans are self-serve; Basic signs up with a credit card.
Source: StackAdapt plans and packages
- Managed service option Stated
Scale, Accelerate and Enterprise are "Self-Serve or Managed".
Source: StackAdapt plans and packages
- Incrementality or lift testing Partly
Lists Brand Lift and sales lift studies and incremental reach forecasting; holdout testing is not described.
- Attribution to visits or sales Stated
"cross-device attribution" to site visits and conversions, plus store visits.
- Enterprise terms or account team Stated
An Enterprise plan with custom payment, and net terms from the Grow plan.
Source: StackAdapt plans and packages
- Published reach or channel count Partly
"hundreds of networks"; no household reach figure on the page we read.
- Other channels in the same platform Stated
"CTV, DOOH, display, native, audio, video, and email in one platform".
Source: StackAdapt plans and packages
Who might shortlist each?
Amazon DSP fits if: Prime Video or Thursday Night Football inventory is a must, or you want streaming TV next to display and audio in one Amazon account.
Look elsewhere if: you want named third-party measurement partners or incrementality testing described on the platform's own pages.
StackAdapt fits if: you want streaming TV inside a wider programmatic plan, with the option of a managed team.
Look elsewhere if: you want published prices or a streaming-TV-only workflow.
Which limits does each list?
Amazon DSP
- LimitManaged service through an account executive typically requires a $50,000 (US) minimum, per Amazon Ads' FAQ.
- LimitA platform fee percentage is not stated on the pages we read.
- LimitMeasurement partners and incrementality testing are not described on the pages we read.
StackAdapt
- LimitNo prices or minimum budget on the plans page.
- LimitHoldout testing is not described on the pages we read.
- LimitNamed measurement or brand-safety partners are not on the pages we read.