Skip to content
CTV Ad Finder

SIDE BY SIDE · NO SCORES

Amazon DSP vs MNTN: what each platform's own pages state

QUICK ANSWER

Amazon DSP is described as multi-channel DSPs; MNTN as CTV performance platforms. Of our 19 checks, both state 3: self-serve buying, no-commitment or no-minimum terms and enterprise terms or account team. Only Amazon DSP states managed service option, campaigns in plain language, Prime Video listed and other channels in the same platform; only MNTN states attribution to visits or sales, named measurement partners, brand-safety partner named, published reach or channel count and AI or automated optimization. This page compares what each publishes, not how well either performs.

By The Tuning Desk · CTV Ad Finder · Published 2026-10-18

Built only from each platform's own public pages. We opened no accounts, bought no media and held no demos or vendor interviews.

Amazon DSP (now part of Amazon Ads Agent)

Amazon DSP test card: stated 4 of 8, partly 0, not on the pages we read 4.12345678
  1. 01Self-serve buying Stated

    "with self-service and managed-service options"

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  2. 02Managed service option Stated

    Managed service through an account executive; the About us FAQ says these campaigns typically require a $50,000 (US) minimum.

    Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)

  3. 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated

    "DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend."

    Source: Amazon Ads: display, video and audio (DVA+)

  4. 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
  5. 05Attribution to visits or sales Not on the pages we read
  6. 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
  7. 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
  8. 08Campaigns in plain language Stated

    Amazon Ads Agent: a "conversational experience" to plan, create, optimize and measure campaigns in natural language.

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  • Stated on the platform's pages
  • Partly stated
  • Not on the pages we read
A filled bar means the platform's own pages state that feature on the date shown. It does not measure how well the feature works, and a dotted bar means only that we did not find it on the pages we read.

MNTN

MNTN test card: stated 5 of 8, partly 0, not on the pages we read 3.12345678
  1. 01Self-serve buying Stated

    The footer shows "Self-Serve Platform" and a "Sign Up Now" button.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  2. 02Managed service option Not on the pages we read
  3. 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated

    "No upfront commitments. No minimums."

    Source: MNTN homepage

  4. 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
  5. 05Attribution to visits or sales Stated

    Verified Visits ties streaming TV exposure to site visits, conversions and revenue.

    Source: MNTN attribution page

  6. 06Named measurement partners Stated

    Integrations listed include AppsFlyer, CallRail, Campaign Manager 360, Cuebiq, DoubleVerify, Foursquare, Funnel and Google Analytics.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  7. 07Brand-safety partner named Stated

    DoubleVerify appears in MNTN's integrations list.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  8. 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
  • Stated on the platform's pages
  • Partly stated
  • Not on the pages we read
A filled bar means the platform's own pages state that feature on the date shown. It does not measure how well the feature works, and a dotted bar means only that we did not find it on the pages we read.

How do Amazon DSP and MNTN compare on the published facts?

Scroll the table sideways

FactAmazon DSPMNTN
Owner

Amazon Ads. Amazon's page says "Amazon DSP is now part of Amazon Ads Agent", with programmatic buying available through "DVA+" (Display, Video, Audio).

Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

MNTN, a public company: its investor relations site shows "NYSE: MNTN".

Source: MNTN investor relations overview

How you buy

Amazon's page describes Amazon DSP "with self-service and managed-service options", available to advertisers who do and do not sell on Amazon.

Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

The homepage footer shows "Self-Serve Platform", "No Minimums" and "Cancel Anytime", with "Request Demo" and "Sign Up Now" buttons.

Source: MNTN homepage

Entry terms

"DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend." Amazon Ads' About us FAQ says managed-service campaigns run through an account executive "typically require a minimum spend of $50,000 (US)".

Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)

"No upfront commitments. No minimums." The enterprise page describes "fully at-will buying".

Source: MNTN homepage

Pricing

CPM billing for DVA+. A platform fee percentage is not stated on the pages we read. Not published

Source: Amazon Ads: display, video and audio (DVA+)

No public CPM or fee schedule on the homepage. Its impression calculator defaults to a $5K monthly budget (slider $5K to $1M) and shows estimated impressions only.

Source: MNTN homepage

Inventory

Exclusive inventory on "Prime Video, Twitch, Thursday Night Football, Amazon.com, and Fire TV", plus "thousands of premium third-party sites and apps".

Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

MNTN states direct deals with 150+ streaming TV networks. Networks named include Peacock, HBO Max, CBS and Bravo, with "non-skippable 15- and 30-second ads".

Source: MNTN inventory page

Measurement

Measurement partners and incrementality testing are not described on the pages we read.

Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

Verified Visits uses a "proprietary identity graph" linking cross-device activity across "99% of available US households". The enterprise page says buyers can "Track true 1:1 outcomes" such as site visits, conversions and revenue in real time.

Source: MNTN attribution page

AI and automation

Amazon Ads Agent is described as a "conversational experience" to plan, create, optimize and measure campaigns in natural language.

Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

MNTN states "1T+ behavioral signals per day" and "4M bid decisions per second" (MNTN's own figures).

Source: MNTN homepage

Check by check

Scroll the table sideways

CheckAmazon DSPMNTN
Self-serve buyingStatedStated
Managed service optionStatedNot on the pages we read
No-commitment or no-minimum termsStatedStated
Incrementality or lift testingNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Attribution to visits or salesNot on the pages we readStated
Named measurement partnersNot on the pages we readStated
Brand-safety partner namedNot on the pages we readStated
Campaigns in plain languageStatedNot on the pages we read
Outcome or CPA pricing optionNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Enterprise terms or account teamStatedStated
Agency licensing or multi-account accessNot on the pages we readPartly
Netflix listedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Prime Video listedStatedNot on the pages we read
Disney+ or Hulu listedNot on the pages we readPartly
Published reach or channel countPartlyStated
Linear TV buyingNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Other channels in the same platformStatedNot on the pages we read
AI or automated optimizationNot on the pages we readStated
Manual bid or delivery controlsPartlyNot on the pages we read
Amazon DSP notes
  • Self-serve buying Stated

    "with self-service and managed-service options"

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  • Managed service option Stated

    Managed service through an account executive; the About us FAQ says these campaigns typically require a $50,000 (US) minimum.

    Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)

  • No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated

    "DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend."

    Source: Amazon Ads: display, video and audio (DVA+)

  • Campaigns in plain language Stated

    Amazon Ads Agent: a "conversational experience" to plan, create, optimize and measure campaigns in natural language.

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  • Enterprise terms or account team Stated

    Managed-service campaigns run through an Amazon account executive, per the About us FAQ.

    Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)

  • Prime Video listed Stated

    Lists exclusive inventory on Prime Video, Twitch, Thursday Night Football, Amazon.com and Fire TV.

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  • Published reach or channel count Partly

    "thousands of premium third-party sites and apps"; no household reach figure on the page we read.

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  • Other channels in the same platform Stated

    Programmatic buying through DVA+: display, video and audio.

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  • Manual bid or delivery controls Partly

    DVA+ offers "advanced settings".

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

MNTN notes
  • Self-serve buying Stated

    The footer shows "Self-Serve Platform" and a "Sign Up Now" button.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  • No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated

    "No upfront commitments. No minimums."

    Source: MNTN homepage

  • Attribution to visits or sales Stated

    Verified Visits ties streaming TV exposure to site visits, conversions and revenue.

    Source: MNTN attribution page

  • Named measurement partners Stated

    Integrations listed include AppsFlyer, CallRail, Campaign Manager 360, Cuebiq, DoubleVerify, Foursquare, Funnel and Google Analytics.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  • Brand-safety partner named Stated

    DoubleVerify appears in MNTN's integrations list.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  • Enterprise terms or account team Stated

    An enterprise page names preferred pricing on Peacock, HBO Max and Hulu.

    Source: MNTN enterprise page

  • Agency licensing or multi-account access Partly

    The footer lists a "MNTN for Agencies" section; we did not read that page.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  • Disney+ or Hulu listed Partly

    The enterprise page names Hulu; Disney+ is not named on the pages we read.

    Source: MNTN enterprise page

  • Published reach or channel count Stated

    "150+ premium networks reaching 99% of U.S. households".

    Source: MNTN enterprise page

  • AI or automated optimization Stated

    "1T+ behavioral signals per day" and "4M bid decisions per second".

    Source: MNTN homepage

Who might shortlist each?

Amazon DSP fits if: Prime Video or Thursday Night Football inventory is a must, or you want streaming TV next to display and audio in one Amazon account.

Look elsewhere if: you want named third-party measurement partners or incrementality testing described on the platform's own pages.

MNTN fits if: you want self-serve streaming TV with no stated minimum, named measurement integrations and attribution to site visits.

Look elsewhere if: you need incrementality or holdout testing described on the platform's own pages.

Which limits does each list?

Amazon DSP

  • LimitManaged service through an account executive typically requires a $50,000 (US) minimum, per Amazon Ads' FAQ.
  • LimitA platform fee percentage is not stated on the pages we read.
  • LimitMeasurement partners and incrementality testing are not described on the pages we read.

MNTN

  • LimitIncrementality or holdout testing is not described on the homepage, inventory or enterprise pages we read.
  • LimitNo public CPM or fee schedule; the homepage calculator shows estimates only.
  • LimitA managed service option is not described on the pages we read.

Frequently asked questions

Is Amazon DSP or MNTN the better choice?

Neither, in general. It depends on your answers: run the finder to see which one's published facts match your budget terms, measurement needs and inventory. This page lists what each states, with sources.

Which of Amazon DSP and MNTN describes incrementality testing?

Amazon DSP: Not on the pages we read. MNTN: Not on the pages we read.

Do Amazon DSP and MNTN publish a minimum spend?

Amazon DSP: "DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend." Amazon Ads' About us FAQ says managed-service campaigns run through an account executive "typically require a minimum spend of $50,000 (US)". MNTN: "No upfront commitments. No minimums." The enterprise page describes "fully at-will buying".