SIDE BY SIDE · NO SCORES
Amazon DSP vs Vibe: what each platform's own pages state
QUICK ANSWER
Amazon DSP is described as multi-channel DSPs; Vibe as CTV performance platforms. Of our 19 checks, both state 4: self-serve buying, managed service option, no-commitment or no-minimum terms and campaigns in plain language. Only Amazon DSP states enterprise terms or account team, Prime Video listed and other channels in the same platform; only Vibe states incrementality or lift testing, attribution to visits or sales, named measurement partners, disney+ or Hulu listed, published reach or channel count and manual bid or delivery controls. This page compares what each publishes, not how well either performs.
By The Tuning Desk · CTV Ad Finder · Published 2026-10-18
Built only from each platform's own public pages. We opened no accounts, bought no media and held no demos or vendor interviews.
Amazon DSP (now part of Amazon Ads Agent)
- 01Self-serve buying Stated
"with self-service and managed-service options"
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
- 02Managed service option Stated
Managed service through an account executive; the About us FAQ says these campaigns typically require a $50,000 (US) minimum.
Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)
- 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated
"DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend."
- 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
- 05Attribution to visits or sales Not on the pages we read
- 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
- 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
- 08Campaigns in plain language Stated
Amazon Ads Agent: a "conversational experience" to plan, create, optimize and measure campaigns in natural language.
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
- Stated on the platform's pages
- Partly stated
- Not on the pages we read
Vibe (vibe.co)
- 01Self-serve buying Stated
"Get started with Vibe in minutes."
Source: Vibe homepage
- 02Managed service option Stated
"Campaign Management (On Demand)" on the pricing page.
Source: Vibe pricing page
- 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated
The pricing page says "No Commitment"; the MCP page says "no annual contract".
Source: Vibe pricing page
- 04Incrementality or lift testing Stated
The MCP page says "incrementality testing built in", with geo holdout and cross-channel lift examples.
Source: Vibe MCP page
- 05Attribution to visits or sales Stated
A site pixel with an attribution window from 1 hour to 7 days, for web visits, ROAS, app installs and in-app revenue.
- 06Named measurement partners Stated
The integrations page names Northbeam, Triple Whale, Haus and Prescient, plus AppsFlyer, Adjust, Singular, Kochava and Branch.
Source: Vibe integrations and API page
- 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
- 08Campaigns in plain language Stated
Vibe MCP: draft, launch and adjust campaigns from Claude, ChatGPT or Gemini.
Source: Vibe MCP page
- Stated on the platform's pages
- Partly stated
- Not on the pages we read
How do Amazon DSP and Vibe compare on the published facts?
Scroll the table sideways
| Fact | Amazon DSP | Vibe |
|---|---|---|
| Owner | Amazon Ads. Amazon's page says "Amazon DSP is now part of Amazon Ads Agent", with programmatic buying available through "DVA+" (Display, Video, Audio). Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP | Walmart. Walmart announced on August 4, 2026 that it completed its acquisition of Vibe.co, and that Vibe joins Walmart Connect. Source: Walmart: Walmart completes acquisition of Vibe.co · Press release |
| How you buy | Amazon's page describes Amazon DSP "with self-service and managed-service options", available to advertisers who do and do not sell on Amazon. Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP | Self-serve ("Get started with Vibe in minutes", plus "Book a demo"), with "Campaign Management (On Demand)" listed on the pricing page for teams that want help. Source: Vibe pricing page |
| Entry terms | "DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend." Amazon Ads' About us FAQ says managed-service campaigns run through an account executive "typically require a minimum spend of $50,000 (US)". Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ) | Vibe's pages describe both a $50 per day figure and no minimums; confirm current terms with Vibe. Source: Vibe pricing page |
| Pricing | CPM billing for DVA+. A platform fee percentage is not stated on the pages we read. Not published | The pricing page lists "No Commitment" and payment by "Credit Card or Wire Payment". Its budget simulator shows an estimated CPM range of $15–$35 (an estimate, not a rate card). Platform or management fees are not stated on the pricing page. Not published Source: Vibe pricing page |
| Inventory | Exclusive inventory on "Prime Video, Twitch, Thursday Night Football, Amazon.com, and Fire TV", plus "thousands of premium third-party sites and apps". Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP | "500+ channels available". The channel page lists Disney+, ESPN, Hulu, HBO Max, Paramount Plus, Peacock, Roku Channel, Samsung TV Plus, LG Channels, Pluto TV, Tubi, Sling TV, Philo, YouTube and Warner Bros Discovery Network. Netflix and Prime Video are not listed on the channel page. Source: Vibe apps and channels page |
| Measurement | Measurement partners and incrementality testing are not described on the pages we read. Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP | A "fully customizable reporting dashboard" with real-time impressions, CVR and CPA; a site pixel with an attribution window "from 1 hour to 7 days" for web visits, ROAS, app installs and in-app revenue. |
| AI and automation | Amazon Ads Agent is described as a "conversational experience" to plan, create, optimize and measure campaigns in natural language. Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP | Vibe MCP connects Claude, ChatGPT or Gemini to "Draft, launch, and adjust streaming TV campaigns" from the assistant, over OAuth, with edits logged. The MCP page says "Vibe MCP and the Vibe Developer Platform API are included with every Vibe account". Source: Vibe MCP page |
Check by check
Scroll the table sideways
| Check | Amazon DSP | Vibe |
|---|---|---|
| Self-serve buying | Stated | Stated |
| Managed service option | Stated | Stated |
| No-commitment or no-minimum terms | Stated | Stated |
| Incrementality or lift testing | Not on the pages we read | Stated |
| Attribution to visits or sales | Not on the pages we read | Stated |
| Named measurement partners | Not on the pages we read | Stated |
| Brand-safety partner named | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Campaigns in plain language | Stated | Stated |
| Outcome or CPA pricing option | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Enterprise terms or account team | Stated | Partly |
| Agency licensing or multi-account access | Not on the pages we read | Partly |
| Netflix listed | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Prime Video listed | Stated | Not on the pages we read |
| Disney+ or Hulu listed | Not on the pages we read | Stated |
| Published reach or channel count | Partly | Stated |
| Linear TV buying | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Other channels in the same platform | Stated | Not on the pages we read |
| AI or automated optimization | Not on the pages we read | Partly |
| Manual bid or delivery controls | Partly | Stated |
Amazon DSP notes
- Self-serve buying Stated
"with self-service and managed-service options"
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
- Managed service option Stated
Managed service through an account executive; the About us FAQ says these campaigns typically require a $50,000 (US) minimum.
Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)
- No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated
"DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend."
- Campaigns in plain language Stated
Amazon Ads Agent: a "conversational experience" to plan, create, optimize and measure campaigns in natural language.
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
- Enterprise terms or account team Stated
Managed-service campaigns run through an Amazon account executive, per the About us FAQ.
Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)
- Prime Video listed Stated
Lists exclusive inventory on Prime Video, Twitch, Thursday Night Football, Amazon.com and Fire TV.
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
- Published reach or channel count Partly
"thousands of premium third-party sites and apps"; no household reach figure on the page we read.
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
- Other channels in the same platform Stated
Programmatic buying through DVA+: display, video and audio.
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
- Manual bid or delivery controls Partly
DVA+ offers "advanced settings".
Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP
Vibe notes
- Self-serve buying Stated
"Get started with Vibe in minutes."
Source: Vibe homepage
- Managed service option Stated
"Campaign Management (On Demand)" on the pricing page.
Source: Vibe pricing page
- No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated
The pricing page says "No Commitment"; the MCP page says "no annual contract".
Source: Vibe pricing page
- Incrementality or lift testing Stated
The MCP page says "incrementality testing built in", with geo holdout and cross-channel lift examples.
Source: Vibe MCP page
- Attribution to visits or sales Stated
A site pixel with an attribution window from 1 hour to 7 days, for web visits, ROAS, app installs and in-app revenue.
- Named measurement partners Stated
The integrations page names Northbeam, Triple Whale, Haus and Prescient, plus AppsFlyer, Adjust, Singular, Kochava and Branch.
Source: Vibe integrations and API page
- Campaigns in plain language Stated
Vibe MCP: draft, launch and adjust campaigns from Claude, ChatGPT or Gemini.
Source: Vibe MCP page
- Enterprise terms or account team Partly
Wire payment, multi account and 24/7 support on the pricing page, and SOC 2 Type 2 per the MCP FAQ. A named enterprise plan is not on the pages we read.
Source: Vibe pricing page
- Agency licensing or multi-account access Partly
"multi account" on the pricing page.
Source: Vibe pricing page
- Disney+ or Hulu listed Stated
The channel page lists Disney+ and Hulu.
Source: Vibe apps and channels page
- Published reach or channel count Stated
"500+ channels available".
Source: Vibe homepage
- AI or automated optimization Partly
"AI Optimization" appears in the feature menu; details are not on the pages we read.
Source: Vibe homepage
- Manual bid or delivery controls Stated
"automatic and manual bidding, frequency capping" on the pricing page.
Source: Vibe pricing page
Who might shortlist each?
Amazon DSP fits if: Prime Video or Thursday Night Football inventory is a must, or you want streaming TV next to display and audio in one Amazon account.
Look elsewhere if: you want named third-party measurement partners or incrementality testing described on the platform's own pages.
Vibe fits if: you want to pilot streaming TV without a long-term commitment, prove lift with holdout tests and third-party measurement, and run campaigns from an AI assistant if you choose.
Look elsewhere if: Netflix or Prime Video inventory is a must, or your buying rules require a named brand-safety partner.
Which limits does each list?
Amazon DSP
- LimitManaged service through an account executive typically requires a $50,000 (US) minimum, per Amazon Ads' FAQ.
- LimitA platform fee percentage is not stated on the pages we read.
- LimitMeasurement partners and incrementality testing are not described on the pages we read.
Vibe
- LimitNetflix and Prime Video are not listed on Vibe's channel page.
- LimitNo brand-safety or verification partner, such as DoubleVerify or IAS, is named on its integrations page.
- LimitPlatform or management fees are not published on the pricing page.