Skip to content
CTV Ad Finder

SIDE BY SIDE · NO SCORES

Amazon DSP vs Tatari: what each platform's own pages state

QUICK ANSWER

Amazon DSP is described as multi-channel DSPs; Tatari as streaming plus linear TV. Of our 19 checks, both state 2: self-serve buying and managed service option. Only Amazon DSP states no-commitment or no-minimum terms, campaigns in plain language, enterprise terms or account team, Prime Video listed and other channels in the same platform; only Tatari states incrementality or lift testing, attribution to visits or sales, outcome or CPA pricing option, agency licensing or multi-account access and linear TV buying. This page compares what each publishes, not how well either performs.

By The Tuning Desk · CTV Ad Finder · Published 2026-10-18

Built only from each platform's own public pages. We opened no accounts, bought no media and held no demos or vendor interviews.

Amazon DSP (now part of Amazon Ads Agent)

Amazon DSP test card: stated 4 of 8, partly 0, not on the pages we read 4.12345678
  1. 01Self-serve buying Stated

    "with self-service and managed-service options"

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  2. 02Managed service option Stated

    Managed service through an account executive; the About us FAQ says these campaigns typically require a $50,000 (US) minimum.

    Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)

  3. 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated

    "DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend."

    Source: Amazon Ads: display, video and audio (DVA+)

  4. 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
  5. 05Attribution to visits or sales Not on the pages we read
  6. 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
  7. 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
  8. 08Campaigns in plain language Stated

    Amazon Ads Agent: a "conversational experience" to plan, create, optimize and measure campaigns in natural language.

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  • Stated on the platform's pages
  • Partly stated
  • Not on the pages we read
A filled bar means the platform's own pages state that feature on the date shown. It does not measure how well the feature works, and a dotted bar means only that we did not find it on the pages we read.

Tatari

Tatari test card: stated 4 of 8, partly 1, not on the pages we read 3.12345678
  1. 01Self-serve buying Stated

    "Agencies can license the self-serve Tatari platform".

    Source: Tatari homepage

  2. 02Managed service option Stated

    Brands launch "with optional strategy and services".

    Source: Tatari homepage

  3. 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Partly

    "Tatari supports flexible minimums"; no dollar figure.

    Source: Tatari insight page: Tatari vs Vibe.co CTV platform comparison 2026 (used only for Tatari's statements about Tatari)

  4. 04Incrementality or lift testing Stated

    "Measure the true incremental impact".

    Source: Tatari TV measurement page

  5. 05Attribution to visits or sales Stated

    Modeled ROAS and "Reporting APIs & Multi-Touch Attribution".

    Source: Tatari TV measurement page

  6. 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
  7. 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
  8. 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
  • Stated on the platform's pages
  • Partly stated
  • Not on the pages we read
A filled bar means the platform's own pages state that feature on the date shown. It does not measure how well the feature works, and a dotted bar means only that we did not find it on the pages we read.

How do Amazon DSP and Tatari compare on the published facts?

Scroll the table sideways

FactAmazon DSPTatari
Owner

Amazon Ads. Amazon's page says "Amazon DSP is now part of Amazon Ads Agent", with programmatic buying available through "DVA+" (Display, Video, Audio).

Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

"Tatari TV is a subsidiary of Infra TV, Inc." (site footer).

Source: Tatari homepage

How you buy

Amazon's page describes Amazon DSP "with self-service and managed-service options", available to advertisers who do and do not sell on Amazon.

Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

Brands launch "with optional strategy and services", and "Agencies can license the self-serve Tatari platform".

Source: Tatari homepage

Entry terms

"DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend." Amazon Ads' About us FAQ says managed-service campaigns run through an account executive "typically require a minimum spend of $50,000 (US)".

Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)

Pricing

CPM billing for DVA+. A platform fee percentage is not stated on the pages we read. Not published

Source: Amazon Ads: display, video and audio (DVA+)

"CPM, CPA, flexible models" and "Transparent CPMs and cost visibility"; no public rate card.

Source: Tatari insight page: Tatari vs Vibe.co CTV platform comparison 2026 (used only for Tatari's statements about Tatari)

Inventory

Exclusive inventory on "Prime Video, Twitch, Thursday Night Football, Amazon.com, and Fire TV", plus "thousands of premium third-party sites and apps".

Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

Buy and measure across "Streaming TV, Linear TV, and Online Video", with programmatic and direct publisher buying. Named publishers are not on the pages we read.

Source: Tatari homepage

Measurement

Measurement partners and incrementality testing are not described on the pages we read.

Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

"Measure the true incremental impact"; metrics CPV, CPI, CAC and ROAS; DragFactor (immediate versus delayed response); reports by network, creative, DMA and platform; "Reporting APIs & Multi-Touch Attribution".

Source: Tatari TV measurement page

AI and automation

Amazon Ads Agent is described as a "conversational experience" to plan, create, optimize and measure campaigns in natural language.

Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

Check by check

Scroll the table sideways

CheckAmazon DSPTatari
Self-serve buyingStatedStated
Managed service optionStatedStated
No-commitment or no-minimum termsStatedPartly
Incrementality or lift testingNot on the pages we readStated
Attribution to visits or salesNot on the pages we readStated
Named measurement partnersNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Brand-safety partner namedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Campaigns in plain languageStatedNot on the pages we read
Outcome or CPA pricing optionNot on the pages we readStated
Enterprise terms or account teamStatedPartly
Agency licensing or multi-account accessNot on the pages we readStated
Netflix listedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Prime Video listedStatedNot on the pages we read
Disney+ or Hulu listedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Published reach or channel countPartlyNot on the pages we read
Linear TV buyingNot on the pages we readStated
Other channels in the same platformStatedNot on the pages we read
AI or automated optimizationNot on the pages we readPartly
Manual bid or delivery controlsPartlyNot on the pages we read
Amazon DSP notes
  • Self-serve buying Stated

    "with self-service and managed-service options"

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  • Managed service option Stated

    Managed service through an account executive; the About us FAQ says these campaigns typically require a $50,000 (US) minimum.

    Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)

  • No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated

    "DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend."

    Source: Amazon Ads: display, video and audio (DVA+)

  • Campaigns in plain language Stated

    Amazon Ads Agent: a "conversational experience" to plan, create, optimize and measure campaigns in natural language.

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  • Enterprise terms or account team Stated

    Managed-service campaigns run through an Amazon account executive, per the About us FAQ.

    Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)

  • Prime Video listed Stated

    Lists exclusive inventory on Prime Video, Twitch, Thursday Night Football, Amazon.com and Fire TV.

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  • Published reach or channel count Partly

    "thousands of premium third-party sites and apps"; no household reach figure on the page we read.

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  • Other channels in the same platform Stated

    Programmatic buying through DVA+: display, video and audio.

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

  • Manual bid or delivery controls Partly

    DVA+ offers "advanced settings".

    Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

Tatari notes

Who might shortlist each?

Amazon DSP fits if: Prime Video or Thursday Night Football inventory is a must, or you want streaming TV next to display and audio in one Amazon account.

Look elsewhere if: you want named third-party measurement partners or incrementality testing described on the platform's own pages.

Tatari fits if: you buy, or plan to buy, linear TV next to streaming and want one measurement view.

Look elsewhere if: you want published entry terms or a list of named publishers before you talk to anyone.

Which limits does each list?

Amazon DSP

  • LimitManaged service through an account executive typically requires a $50,000 (US) minimum, per Amazon Ads' FAQ.
  • LimitA platform fee percentage is not stated on the pages we read.
  • LimitMeasurement partners and incrementality testing are not described on the pages we read.

Tatari

  • LimitNo dollar minimum or rate card published; Tatari states "flexible minimums".
  • LimitNamed inventory publishers are not on the pages we read.
  • LimitNamed third-party measurement or brand-safety partners are not on the pages we read.

Frequently asked questions

Is Amazon DSP or Tatari the better choice?

Neither, in general. It depends on your answers: run the finder to see which one's published facts match your budget terms, measurement needs and inventory. This page lists what each states, with sources.

Which of Amazon DSP and Tatari describes incrementality testing?

Amazon DSP: Not on the pages we read. Tatari: Stated.

Do Amazon DSP and Tatari publish a minimum spend?

Amazon DSP: "DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend." Amazon Ads' About us FAQ says managed-service campaigns run through an account executive "typically require a minimum spend of $50,000 (US)". Tatari: "Tatari supports flexible minimums"; no dollar minimum is stated.