Skip to content
CTV Ad Finder

SIDE BY SIDE · NO SCORES

MNTN vs The Trade Desk: what each platform's own pages state

QUICK ANSWER

MNTN is described as CTV performance platforms; The Trade Desk as multi-channel DSPs. Of our 19 checks, both state 2: self-serve buying and AI or automated optimization. Only MNTN states no-commitment or no-minimum terms, attribution to visits or sales, named measurement partners, brand-safety partner named, enterprise terms or account team and published reach or channel count; only The Trade Desk states other channels in the same platform. This page compares what each publishes, not how well either performs.

By The Tuning Desk · CTV Ad Finder · Published 2026-10-18

Built only from each platform's own public pages. We opened no accounts, bought no media and held no demos or vendor interviews.

MNTN

MNTN test card: stated 5 of 8, partly 0, not on the pages we read 3.12345678
  1. 01Self-serve buying Stated

    The footer shows "Self-Serve Platform" and a "Sign Up Now" button.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  2. 02Managed service option Not on the pages we read
  3. 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated

    "No upfront commitments. No minimums."

    Source: MNTN homepage

  4. 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
  5. 05Attribution to visits or sales Stated

    Verified Visits ties streaming TV exposure to site visits, conversions and revenue.

    Source: MNTN attribution page

  6. 06Named measurement partners Stated

    Integrations listed include AppsFlyer, CallRail, Campaign Manager 360, Cuebiq, DoubleVerify, Foursquare, Funnel and Google Analytics.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  7. 07Brand-safety partner named Stated

    DoubleVerify appears in MNTN's integrations list.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  8. 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
  • Stated on the platform's pages
  • Partly stated
  • Not on the pages we read
A filled bar means the platform's own pages state that feature on the date shown. It does not measure how well the feature works, and a dotted bar means only that we did not find it on the pages we read.

The Trade Desk

The Trade Desk test card: stated 1 of 8, partly 3, not on the pages we read 4.12345678
  1. 01Self-serve buying Stated

    The DSP page describes a "simple self-serve experience".

    Source: The Trade Desk: our demand-side platform

  2. 02Managed service option Not on the pages we read
  3. 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Not on the pages we read
  4. 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
  5. 05Attribution to visits or sales Partly

    Measurement through a marketplace of measurement partners, online and in-store.

    Source: The Trade Desk homepage

  6. 06Named measurement partners Partly

    A marketplace of measurement partners; partner names are not on the pages we read.

    Source: The Trade Desk homepage

  7. 07Brand-safety partner named Partly

    States a marketplace of "data, measurement, brand safety, and inventory providers"; names are not on the pages we read.

    Source: The Trade Desk: our demand-side platform

  8. 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
  • Stated on the platform's pages
  • Partly stated
  • Not on the pages we read
A filled bar means the platform's own pages state that feature on the date shown. It does not measure how well the feature works, and a dotted bar means only that we did not find it on the pages we read.

How do MNTN and The Trade Desk compare on the published facts?

Scroll the table sideways

FactMNTNThe Trade Desk
Owner

MNTN, a public company: its investor relations site shows "NYSE: MNTN".

Source: MNTN investor relations overview

A public company with an investor relations site.

Source: The Trade Desk investor relations

How you buy

The homepage footer shows "Self-Serve Platform", "No Minimums" and "Cancel Anytime", with "Request Demo" and "Sign Up Now" buttons.

Source: MNTN homepage

Its DSP page describes a "simple self-serve experience"; the homepage "Get started" button leads to a contact form (name, work email, company).

Source: The Trade Desk: our demand-side platform

Entry terms

"No upfront commitments. No minimums." The enterprise page describes "fully at-will buying".

Source: MNTN homepage

No public pricing or minimum on the pages we read.

Source: The Trade Desk homepage

Pricing

No public CPM or fee schedule on the homepage. Its impression calculator defaults to a $5K monthly budget (slider $5K to $1M) and shows estimated impressions only.

Source: MNTN homepage

Fees are not stated on the pages we read. Not published

Source: The Trade Desk: our demand-side platform

Inventory

MNTN states direct deals with 150+ streaming TV networks. Networks named include Peacock, HBO Max, CBS and Bravo, with "non-skippable 15- and 30-second ads".

Source: MNTN inventory page

An omnichannel DSP for audio, connected TV, digital out-of-home, mobile, display, native and video. It states "we don't own or operate media". Named CTV publishers are not stated on the pages we read. Not published

Source: The Trade Desk: our demand-side platform

Measurement

Verified Visits uses a "proprietary identity graph" linking cross-device activity across "99% of available US households". The enterprise page says buyers can "Track true 1:1 outcomes" such as site visits, conversions and revenue in real time.

Source: MNTN attribution page

A marketplace of measurement partners, online and in-store. Partner names are not on the pages we read.

Source: The Trade Desk homepage

AI and automation

MNTN states "1T+ behavioral signals per day" and "4M bid decisions per second" (MNTN's own figures).

Source: MNTN homepage

Kokai, which The Trade Desk says "analyzes up to 15 million ad opportunities each second".

Source: The Trade Desk: our demand-side platform

Check by check

Scroll the table sideways

CheckMNTNThe Trade Desk
Self-serve buyingStatedStated
Managed service optionNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
No-commitment or no-minimum termsStatedNot on the pages we read
Incrementality or lift testingNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Attribution to visits or salesStatedPartly
Named measurement partnersStatedPartly
Brand-safety partner namedStatedPartly
Campaigns in plain languageNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Outcome or CPA pricing optionNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Enterprise terms or account teamStatedPartly
Agency licensing or multi-account accessPartlyNot on the pages we read
Netflix listedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Prime Video listedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Disney+ or Hulu listedPartlyNot on the pages we read
Published reach or channel countStatedNot on the pages we read
Linear TV buyingNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Other channels in the same platformNot on the pages we readStated
AI or automated optimizationStatedStated
Manual bid or delivery controlsNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
MNTN notes
  • Self-serve buying Stated

    The footer shows "Self-Serve Platform" and a "Sign Up Now" button.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  • No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated

    "No upfront commitments. No minimums."

    Source: MNTN homepage

  • Attribution to visits or sales Stated

    Verified Visits ties streaming TV exposure to site visits, conversions and revenue.

    Source: MNTN attribution page

  • Named measurement partners Stated

    Integrations listed include AppsFlyer, CallRail, Campaign Manager 360, Cuebiq, DoubleVerify, Foursquare, Funnel and Google Analytics.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  • Brand-safety partner named Stated

    DoubleVerify appears in MNTN's integrations list.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  • Enterprise terms or account team Stated

    An enterprise page names preferred pricing on Peacock, HBO Max and Hulu.

    Source: MNTN enterprise page

  • Agency licensing or multi-account access Partly

    The footer lists a "MNTN for Agencies" section; we did not read that page.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  • Disney+ or Hulu listed Partly

    The enterprise page names Hulu; Disney+ is not named on the pages we read.

    Source: MNTN enterprise page

  • Published reach or channel count Stated

    "150+ premium networks reaching 99% of U.S. households".

    Source: MNTN enterprise page

  • AI or automated optimization Stated

    "1T+ behavioral signals per day" and "4M bid decisions per second".

    Source: MNTN homepage

The Trade Desk notes

Who might shortlist each?

MNTN fits if: you want self-serve streaming TV with no stated minimum, named measurement integrations and attribution to site visits.

Look elsewhere if: you need incrementality or holdout testing described on the platform's own pages.

The Trade Desk fits if: your team or agency already buys programmatic media and wants CTV in the same seat.

Look elsewhere if: you want to sign up and launch without a sales conversation.

Which limits does each list?

MNTN

  • LimitIncrementality or holdout testing is not described on the homepage, inventory or enterprise pages we read.
  • LimitNo public CPM or fee schedule; the homepage calculator shows estimates only.
  • LimitA managed service option is not described on the pages we read.

The Trade Desk

  • LimitNo public pricing, fees or minimum on the pages we read; access starts with a contact form.
  • LimitNamed CTV publishers and measurement partners are not on the pages we read.
  • LimitA managed service option is not described on the pages we read.

Frequently asked questions

Is MNTN or The Trade Desk the better choice?

Neither, in general. It depends on your answers: run the finder to see which one's published facts match your budget terms, measurement needs and inventory. This page lists what each states, with sources.

Which of MNTN and The Trade Desk describes incrementality testing?

MNTN: Not on the pages we read. The Trade Desk: Not on the pages we read.

Do MNTN and The Trade Desk publish a minimum spend?

MNTN: "No upfront commitments. No minimums." The enterprise page describes "fully at-will buying". The Trade Desk: No public pricing or minimum on the pages we read.