SIDE BY SIDE · NO SCORES
StackAdapt vs The Trade Desk: what each platform's own pages state
QUICK ANSWER
StackAdapt is described as multi-channel DSPs; The Trade Desk as multi-channel DSPs. Of our 19 checks, both state 2: self-serve buying and other channels in the same platform. Only StackAdapt states managed service option, attribution to visits or sales and enterprise terms or account team; only The Trade Desk states AI or automated optimization. This page compares what each publishes, not how well either performs.
By The Tuning Desk · CTV Ad Finder · Published 2026-10-18
Built only from each platform's own public pages. We opened no accounts, bought no media and held no demos or vendor interviews.
StackAdapt
- 01Self-serve buying Stated
Basic and Grow plans are self-serve; Basic signs up with a credit card.
Source: StackAdapt plans and packages
- 02Managed service option Stated
Scale, Accelerate and Enterprise are "Self-Serve or Managed".
Source: StackAdapt plans and packages
- 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Not on the pages we read
- 04Incrementality or lift testing Partly
Lists Brand Lift and sales lift studies and incremental reach forecasting; holdout testing is not described.
- 05Attribution to visits or sales Stated
"cross-device attribution" to site visits and conversions, plus store visits.
- 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
- 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
- 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
- Stated on the platform's pages
- Partly stated
- Not on the pages we read
The Trade Desk
- 01Self-serve buying Stated
The DSP page describes a "simple self-serve experience".
- 02Managed service option Not on the pages we read
- 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Not on the pages we read
- 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
- 05Attribution to visits or sales Partly
Measurement through a marketplace of measurement partners, online and in-store.
Source: The Trade Desk homepage
- 06Named measurement partners Partly
A marketplace of measurement partners; partner names are not on the pages we read.
Source: The Trade Desk homepage
- 07Brand-safety partner named Partly
States a marketplace of "data, measurement, brand safety, and inventory providers"; names are not on the pages we read.
- 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
- Stated on the platform's pages
- Partly stated
- Not on the pages we read
How do StackAdapt and The Trade Desk compare on the published facts?
Scroll the table sideways
| Fact | StackAdapt | The Trade Desk |
|---|---|---|
| Owner | Not covered in our sources. Source: StackAdapt plans and packages | A public company with an investor relations site. |
| How you buy | Plans: Basic (self-serve, sign up with a credit card), Grow (self-serve), and Scale, Accelerate and Enterprise ("Self-Serve or Managed"). Payment: credit card on Basic, net terms from Grow, custom on Enterprise. Source: StackAdapt plans and packages | Its DSP page describes a "simple self-serve experience"; the homepage "Get started" button leads to a contact form (name, work email, company). |
| Entry terms | A minimum budget is not stated. The plans FAQ says "Programmatic ad campaigns perform best when they have enough budget". Not published Source: StackAdapt plans and packages | No public pricing or minimum on the pages we read. Source: The Trade Desk homepage |
| Pricing | No prices are shown on the plans page. The FAQ says "no hidden tech fees". Source: StackAdapt plans and packages | Fees are not stated on the pages we read. Not published |
| Inventory | A multi-channel DSP: "CTV, DOOH, display, native, audio, video, and email in one platform". CTV partners shown include Bell Media, Xumo, NBCUniversal, A+E Networks, LG AdSolutions and Philo, and "hundreds of networks". | An omnichannel DSP for audio, connected TV, digital out-of-home, mobile, display, native and video. It states "we don't own or operate media". Named CTV publishers are not stated on the pages we read. Not published |
| Measurement | Impressions, reach, frequency and VCR; "cross-device attribution" to site visits and conversions; Brand Lift, sales lift and store visits (foot traffic). | A marketplace of measurement partners, online and in-store. Partner names are not on the pages we read. Source: The Trade Desk homepage |
| AI and automation | AI optimization is not described on the pages we read. | Kokai, which The Trade Desk says "analyzes up to 15 million ad opportunities each second". |
Check by check
Scroll the table sideways
| Check | StackAdapt | The Trade Desk |
|---|---|---|
| Self-serve buying | Stated | Stated |
| Managed service option | Stated | Not on the pages we read |
| No-commitment or no-minimum terms | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Incrementality or lift testing | Partly | Not on the pages we read |
| Attribution to visits or sales | Stated | Partly |
| Named measurement partners | Not on the pages we read | Partly |
| Brand-safety partner named | Not on the pages we read | Partly |
| Campaigns in plain language | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Outcome or CPA pricing option | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Enterprise terms or account team | Stated | Partly |
| Agency licensing or multi-account access | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Netflix listed | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Prime Video listed | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Disney+ or Hulu listed | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Published reach or channel count | Partly | Not on the pages we read |
| Linear TV buying | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Other channels in the same platform | Stated | Stated |
| AI or automated optimization | Not on the pages we read | Stated |
| Manual bid or delivery controls | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
StackAdapt notes
- Self-serve buying Stated
Basic and Grow plans are self-serve; Basic signs up with a credit card.
Source: StackAdapt plans and packages
- Managed service option Stated
Scale, Accelerate and Enterprise are "Self-Serve or Managed".
Source: StackAdapt plans and packages
- Incrementality or lift testing Partly
Lists Brand Lift and sales lift studies and incremental reach forecasting; holdout testing is not described.
- Attribution to visits or sales Stated
"cross-device attribution" to site visits and conversions, plus store visits.
- Enterprise terms or account team Stated
An Enterprise plan with custom payment, and net terms from the Grow plan.
Source: StackAdapt plans and packages
- Published reach or channel count Partly
"hundreds of networks"; no household reach figure on the page we read.
- Other channels in the same platform Stated
"CTV, DOOH, display, native, audio, video, and email in one platform".
Source: StackAdapt plans and packages
The Trade Desk notes
- Self-serve buying Stated
The DSP page describes a "simple self-serve experience".
- Attribution to visits or sales Partly
Measurement through a marketplace of measurement partners, online and in-store.
Source: The Trade Desk homepage
- Named measurement partners Partly
A marketplace of measurement partners; partner names are not on the pages we read.
Source: The Trade Desk homepage
- Brand-safety partner named Partly
States a marketplace of "data, measurement, brand safety, and inventory providers"; names are not on the pages we read.
- Enterprise terms or account team Partly
"Get started" leads to a sales contact form.
Source: The Trade Desk homepage
- Other channels in the same platform Stated
Audio, connected TV, digital out-of-home, mobile, display, native and video.
- AI or automated optimization Stated
Kokai "analyzes up to 15 million ad opportunities each second".
Who might shortlist each?
StackAdapt fits if: you want streaming TV inside a wider programmatic plan, with the option of a managed team.
Look elsewhere if: you want published prices or a streaming-TV-only workflow.
The Trade Desk fits if: your team or agency already buys programmatic media and wants CTV in the same seat.
Look elsewhere if: you want to sign up and launch without a sales conversation.
Which limits does each list?
StackAdapt
- LimitNo prices or minimum budget on the plans page.
- LimitHoldout testing is not described on the pages we read.
- LimitNamed measurement or brand-safety partners are not on the pages we read.
The Trade Desk
- LimitNo public pricing, fees or minimum on the pages we read; access starts with a contact form.
- LimitNamed CTV publishers and measurement partners are not on the pages we read.
- LimitA managed service option is not described on the pages we read.