Skip to content
CTV Ad Finder

SIDE BY SIDE · NO SCORES

MNTN vs Universal Ads: what each platform's own pages state

QUICK ANSWER

MNTN is described as CTV performance platforms; Universal Ads as publisher ad managers. Of our 19 checks, both state 2: self-serve buying and published reach or channel count. Only MNTN states no-commitment or no-minimum terms, attribution to visits or sales, named measurement partners, brand-safety partner named, enterprise terms or account team and AI or automated optimization; only Universal Ads states none. This page compares what each publishes, not how well either performs.

By The Tuning Desk · CTV Ad Finder · Published 2026-10-18

Built only from each platform's own public pages. We opened no accounts, bought no media and held no demos or vendor interviews.

MNTN

MNTN test card: stated 5 of 8, partly 0, not on the pages we read 3.12345678
  1. 01Self-serve buying Stated

    The footer shows "Self-Serve Platform" and a "Sign Up Now" button.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  2. 02Managed service option Not on the pages we read
  3. 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated

    "No upfront commitments. No minimums."

    Source: MNTN homepage

  4. 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
  5. 05Attribution to visits or sales Stated

    Verified Visits ties streaming TV exposure to site visits, conversions and revenue.

    Source: MNTN attribution page

  6. 06Named measurement partners Stated

    Integrations listed include AppsFlyer, CallRail, Campaign Manager 360, Cuebiq, DoubleVerify, Foursquare, Funnel and Google Analytics.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  7. 07Brand-safety partner named Stated

    DoubleVerify appears in MNTN's integrations list.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  8. 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
  • Stated on the platform's pages
  • Partly stated
  • Not on the pages we read
A filled bar means the platform's own pages state that feature on the date shown. It does not measure how well the feature works, and a dotted bar means only that we did not find it on the pages we read.

Universal Ads

Universal Ads test card: stated 1 of 8, partly 2, not on the pages we read 5.12345678
  1. 01Self-serve buying Stated

    "Self-Serve CTV & TV Advertising Platform"; "Launch in Minutes".

    Source: Universal Ads homepage

  2. 02Managed service option Not on the pages we read
  3. 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Not on the pages we read
  4. 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
  5. 05Attribution to visits or sales Partly

    Verified partners for cross-channel measurement; methods not described on the homepage.

    Source: Universal Ads homepage

  6. 06Named measurement partners Partly

    Verified measurement partners; names not in the page text.

    Source: Universal Ads homepage

  7. 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
  8. 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
  • Stated on the platform's pages
  • Partly stated
  • Not on the pages we read
A filled bar means the platform's own pages state that feature on the date shown. It does not measure how well the feature works, and a dotted bar means only that we did not find it on the pages we read.

How do MNTN and Universal Ads compare on the published facts?

Scroll the table sideways

FactMNTNUniversal Ads
Owner

MNTN, a public company: its investor relations site shows "NYSE: MNTN".

Source: MNTN investor relations overview

A testimonial on the homepage says "Comcast's Universal Ads"; a formal ownership statement is not on the page we read.

Source: Universal Ads homepage

How you buy

The homepage footer shows "Self-Serve Platform", "No Minimums" and "Cancel Anytime", with "Request Demo" and "Sign Up Now" buttons.

Source: MNTN homepage

"Self-Serve CTV & TV Advertising Platform" with a "familiar, self-serve workflow" and "Launch in Minutes".

Source: Universal Ads homepage

Entry terms

"No upfront commitments. No minimums." The enterprise page describes "fully at-will buying".

Source: MNTN homepage

Minimum spend and CPM are not stated on the homepage. Not published

Source: Universal Ads homepage

Pricing

No public CPM or fee schedule on the homepage. Its impression calculator defaults to a $5K monthly budget (slider $5K to $1M) and shows estimated impressions only.

Source: MNTN homepage

"no hidden fees". Rates are not stated on the homepage. Not published

Source: Universal Ads homepage

Inventory

MNTN states direct deals with 150+ streaming TV networks. Networks named include Peacock, HBO Max, CBS and Bravo, with "non-skippable 15- and 30-second ads".

Source: MNTN inventory page

"Reach up to 90% of US households"; Universal Ads states access to 20+ TV brands through the "Universal Audience Network" (network names are not in the page text).

Source: Universal Ads homepage

Measurement

Verified Visits uses a "proprietary identity graph" linking cross-device activity across "99% of available US households". The enterprise page says buyers can "Track true 1:1 outcomes" such as site visits, conversions and revenue in real time.

Source: MNTN attribution page

Verified partners for creative, analytics, audiences and cross-channel measurement; partner names are not in the page text.

Source: Universal Ads homepage

AI and automation

MNTN states "1T+ behavioral signals per day" and "4M bid decisions per second" (MNTN's own figures).

Source: MNTN homepage

A creative tool that "turns your existing content into TV ads". AI optimization is not described on the page we read.

Source: Universal Ads homepage

Check by check

Scroll the table sideways

CheckMNTNUniversal Ads
Self-serve buyingStatedStated
Managed service optionNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
No-commitment or no-minimum termsStatedNot on the pages we read
Incrementality or lift testingNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Attribution to visits or salesStatedPartly
Named measurement partnersStatedPartly
Brand-safety partner namedStatedNot on the pages we read
Campaigns in plain languageNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Outcome or CPA pricing optionNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Enterprise terms or account teamStatedNot on the pages we read
Agency licensing or multi-account accessPartlyNot on the pages we read
Netflix listedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Prime Video listedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Disney+ or Hulu listedPartlyNot on the pages we read
Published reach or channel countStatedStated
Linear TV buyingNot on the pages we readPartly
Other channels in the same platformNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
AI or automated optimizationStatedNot on the pages we read
Manual bid or delivery controlsNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
MNTN notes
  • Self-serve buying Stated

    The footer shows "Self-Serve Platform" and a "Sign Up Now" button.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  • No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated

    "No upfront commitments. No minimums."

    Source: MNTN homepage

  • Attribution to visits or sales Stated

    Verified Visits ties streaming TV exposure to site visits, conversions and revenue.

    Source: MNTN attribution page

  • Named measurement partners Stated

    Integrations listed include AppsFlyer, CallRail, Campaign Manager 360, Cuebiq, DoubleVerify, Foursquare, Funnel and Google Analytics.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  • Brand-safety partner named Stated

    DoubleVerify appears in MNTN's integrations list.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  • Enterprise terms or account team Stated

    An enterprise page names preferred pricing on Peacock, HBO Max and Hulu.

    Source: MNTN enterprise page

  • Agency licensing or multi-account access Partly

    The footer lists a "MNTN for Agencies" section; we did not read that page.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  • Disney+ or Hulu listed Partly

    The enterprise page names Hulu; Disney+ is not named on the pages we read.

    Source: MNTN enterprise page

  • Published reach or channel count Stated

    "150+ premium networks reaching 99% of U.S. households".

    Source: MNTN enterprise page

  • AI or automated optimization Stated

    "1T+ behavioral signals per day" and "4M bid decisions per second".

    Source: MNTN homepage

Universal Ads notes
  • Self-serve buying Stated

    "Self-Serve CTV & TV Advertising Platform"; "Launch in Minutes".

    Source: Universal Ads homepage

  • Attribution to visits or sales Partly

    Verified partners for cross-channel measurement; methods not described on the homepage.

    Source: Universal Ads homepage

  • Named measurement partners Partly

    Verified measurement partners; names not in the page text.

    Source: Universal Ads homepage

  • Published reach or channel count Stated

    "Reach up to 90% of US households".

    Source: Universal Ads homepage

  • Linear TV buying Partly

    Calls itself a "CTV & TV" platform; linear buying is not detailed on the homepage.

    Source: Universal Ads homepage

Who might shortlist each?

MNTN fits if: you want self-serve streaming TV with no stated minimum, named measurement integrations and attribution to site visits.

Look elsewhere if: you need incrementality or holdout testing described on the platform's own pages.

Universal Ads fits if: you want self-serve access to a large TV network group's audience with your existing creative.

Look elsewhere if: you need named networks, named measurement partners or incrementality testing described up front.

Which limits does each list?

MNTN

  • LimitIncrementality or holdout testing is not described on the homepage, inventory or enterprise pages we read.
  • LimitNo public CPM or fee schedule; the homepage calculator shows estimates only.
  • LimitA managed service option is not described on the pages we read.

Universal Ads

  • LimitMinimum spend and CPM are not stated on the homepage.
  • LimitNetwork names and measurement partners are not in the page text.
  • LimitIncrementality testing is not described on the page we read.

Frequently asked questions

Is MNTN or Universal Ads the better choice?

Neither, in general. It depends on your answers: run the finder to see which one's published facts match your budget terms, measurement needs and inventory. This page lists what each states, with sources.

Which of MNTN and Universal Ads describes incrementality testing?

MNTN: Not on the pages we read. Universal Ads: Not on the pages we read.

Do MNTN and Universal Ads publish a minimum spend?

MNTN: "No upfront commitments. No minimums." The enterprise page describes "fully at-will buying". Universal Ads: Minimum spend and CPM are not stated on the homepage.