SIDE BY SIDE · NO SCORES
StackAdapt vs Universal Ads: what each platform's own pages state
QUICK ANSWER
StackAdapt is described as multi-channel DSPs; Universal Ads as publisher ad managers. Of our 19 checks, both state 1: self-serve buying. Only StackAdapt states managed service option, attribution to visits or sales, enterprise terms or account team and other channels in the same platform; only Universal Ads states published reach or channel count. This page compares what each publishes, not how well either performs.
By The Tuning Desk · CTV Ad Finder · Published 2026-10-18
Built only from each platform's own public pages. We opened no accounts, bought no media and held no demos or vendor interviews.
StackAdapt
- 01Self-serve buying Stated
Basic and Grow plans are self-serve; Basic signs up with a credit card.
Source: StackAdapt plans and packages
- 02Managed service option Stated
Scale, Accelerate and Enterprise are "Self-Serve or Managed".
Source: StackAdapt plans and packages
- 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Not on the pages we read
- 04Incrementality or lift testing Partly
Lists Brand Lift and sales lift studies and incremental reach forecasting; holdout testing is not described.
- 05Attribution to visits or sales Stated
"cross-device attribution" to site visits and conversions, plus store visits.
- 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
- 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
- 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
- Stated on the platform's pages
- Partly stated
- Not on the pages we read
Universal Ads
- 01Self-serve buying Stated
"Self-Serve CTV & TV Advertising Platform"; "Launch in Minutes".
Source: Universal Ads homepage
- 02Managed service option Not on the pages we read
- 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Not on the pages we read
- 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
- 05Attribution to visits or sales Partly
Verified partners for cross-channel measurement; methods not described on the homepage.
Source: Universal Ads homepage
- 06Named measurement partners Partly
Verified measurement partners; names not in the page text.
Source: Universal Ads homepage
- 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
- 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
- Stated on the platform's pages
- Partly stated
- Not on the pages we read
How do StackAdapt and Universal Ads compare on the published facts?
Scroll the table sideways
| Fact | StackAdapt | Universal Ads |
|---|---|---|
| Owner | Not covered in our sources. Source: StackAdapt plans and packages | A testimonial on the homepage says "Comcast's Universal Ads"; a formal ownership statement is not on the page we read. Source: Universal Ads homepage |
| How you buy | Plans: Basic (self-serve, sign up with a credit card), Grow (self-serve), and Scale, Accelerate and Enterprise ("Self-Serve or Managed"). Payment: credit card on Basic, net terms from Grow, custom on Enterprise. Source: StackAdapt plans and packages | "Self-Serve CTV & TV Advertising Platform" with a "familiar, self-serve workflow" and "Launch in Minutes". Source: Universal Ads homepage |
| Entry terms | A minimum budget is not stated. The plans FAQ says "Programmatic ad campaigns perform best when they have enough budget". Not published Source: StackAdapt plans and packages | Minimum spend and CPM are not stated on the homepage. Not published Source: Universal Ads homepage |
| Pricing | No prices are shown on the plans page. The FAQ says "no hidden tech fees". Source: StackAdapt plans and packages | "no hidden fees". Rates are not stated on the homepage. Not published Source: Universal Ads homepage |
| Inventory | A multi-channel DSP: "CTV, DOOH, display, native, audio, video, and email in one platform". CTV partners shown include Bell Media, Xumo, NBCUniversal, A+E Networks, LG AdSolutions and Philo, and "hundreds of networks". | "Reach up to 90% of US households"; Universal Ads states access to 20+ TV brands through the "Universal Audience Network" (network names are not in the page text). Source: Universal Ads homepage |
| Measurement | Impressions, reach, frequency and VCR; "cross-device attribution" to site visits and conversions; Brand Lift, sales lift and store visits (foot traffic). | Verified partners for creative, analytics, audiences and cross-channel measurement; partner names are not in the page text. Source: Universal Ads homepage |
| AI and automation | AI optimization is not described on the pages we read. | A creative tool that "turns your existing content into TV ads". AI optimization is not described on the page we read. Source: Universal Ads homepage |
Check by check
Scroll the table sideways
| Check | StackAdapt | Universal Ads |
|---|---|---|
| Self-serve buying | Stated | Stated |
| Managed service option | Stated | Not on the pages we read |
| No-commitment or no-minimum terms | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Incrementality or lift testing | Partly | Not on the pages we read |
| Attribution to visits or sales | Stated | Partly |
| Named measurement partners | Not on the pages we read | Partly |
| Brand-safety partner named | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Campaigns in plain language | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Outcome or CPA pricing option | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Enterprise terms or account team | Stated | Not on the pages we read |
| Agency licensing or multi-account access | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Netflix listed | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Prime Video listed | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Disney+ or Hulu listed | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Published reach or channel count | Partly | Stated |
| Linear TV buying | Not on the pages we read | Partly |
| Other channels in the same platform | Stated | Not on the pages we read |
| AI or automated optimization | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Manual bid or delivery controls | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
StackAdapt notes
- Self-serve buying Stated
Basic and Grow plans are self-serve; Basic signs up with a credit card.
Source: StackAdapt plans and packages
- Managed service option Stated
Scale, Accelerate and Enterprise are "Self-Serve or Managed".
Source: StackAdapt plans and packages
- Incrementality or lift testing Partly
Lists Brand Lift and sales lift studies and incremental reach forecasting; holdout testing is not described.
- Attribution to visits or sales Stated
"cross-device attribution" to site visits and conversions, plus store visits.
- Enterprise terms or account team Stated
An Enterprise plan with custom payment, and net terms from the Grow plan.
Source: StackAdapt plans and packages
- Published reach or channel count Partly
"hundreds of networks"; no household reach figure on the page we read.
- Other channels in the same platform Stated
"CTV, DOOH, display, native, audio, video, and email in one platform".
Source: StackAdapt plans and packages
Universal Ads notes
- Self-serve buying Stated
"Self-Serve CTV & TV Advertising Platform"; "Launch in Minutes".
Source: Universal Ads homepage
- Attribution to visits or sales Partly
Verified partners for cross-channel measurement; methods not described on the homepage.
Source: Universal Ads homepage
- Named measurement partners Partly
Verified measurement partners; names not in the page text.
Source: Universal Ads homepage
- Published reach or channel count Stated
"Reach up to 90% of US households".
Source: Universal Ads homepage
- Linear TV buying Partly
Calls itself a "CTV & TV" platform; linear buying is not detailed on the homepage.
Source: Universal Ads homepage
Who might shortlist each?
StackAdapt fits if: you want streaming TV inside a wider programmatic plan, with the option of a managed team.
Look elsewhere if: you want published prices or a streaming-TV-only workflow.
Universal Ads fits if: you want self-serve access to a large TV network group's audience with your existing creative.
Look elsewhere if: you need named networks, named measurement partners or incrementality testing described up front.
Which limits does each list?
StackAdapt
- LimitNo prices or minimum budget on the plans page.
- LimitHoldout testing is not described on the pages we read.
- LimitNamed measurement or brand-safety partners are not on the pages we read.
Universal Ads
- LimitMinimum spend and CPM are not stated on the homepage.
- LimitNetwork names and measurement partners are not in the page text.
- LimitIncrementality testing is not described on the page we read.