SIDE BY SIDE · NO SCORES
Tatari vs Universal Ads: what each platform's own pages state
QUICK ANSWER
Tatari is described as streaming plus linear TV; Universal Ads as publisher ad managers. Of our 19 checks, both state 1: self-serve buying. Only Tatari states managed service option, incrementality or lift testing, attribution to visits or sales, outcome or CPA pricing option, agency licensing or multi-account access and linear TV buying; only Universal Ads states published reach or channel count. This page compares what each publishes, not how well either performs.
By The Tuning Desk · CTV Ad Finder · Published 2026-10-18
Built only from each platform's own public pages. We opened no accounts, bought no media and held no demos or vendor interviews.
Tatari
- 01Self-serve buying Stated
"Agencies can license the self-serve Tatari platform".
Source: Tatari homepage
- 02Managed service option Stated
Brands launch "with optional strategy and services".
Source: Tatari homepage
- 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Partly
"Tatari supports flexible minimums"; no dollar figure.
- 04Incrementality or lift testing Stated
"Measure the true incremental impact".
Source: Tatari TV measurement page
- 05Attribution to visits or sales Stated
Modeled ROAS and "Reporting APIs & Multi-Touch Attribution".
Source: Tatari TV measurement page
- 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
- 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
- 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
- Stated on the platform's pages
- Partly stated
- Not on the pages we read
Universal Ads
- 01Self-serve buying Stated
"Self-Serve CTV & TV Advertising Platform"; "Launch in Minutes".
Source: Universal Ads homepage
- 02Managed service option Not on the pages we read
- 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Not on the pages we read
- 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
- 05Attribution to visits or sales Partly
Verified partners for cross-channel measurement; methods not described on the homepage.
Source: Universal Ads homepage
- 06Named measurement partners Partly
Verified measurement partners; names not in the page text.
Source: Universal Ads homepage
- 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
- 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
- Stated on the platform's pages
- Partly stated
- Not on the pages we read
How do Tatari and Universal Ads compare on the published facts?
Scroll the table sideways
| Fact | Tatari | Universal Ads |
|---|---|---|
| Owner | "Tatari TV is a subsidiary of Infra TV, Inc." (site footer). Source: Tatari homepage | A testimonial on the homepage says "Comcast's Universal Ads"; a formal ownership statement is not on the page we read. Source: Universal Ads homepage |
| How you buy | Brands launch "with optional strategy and services", and "Agencies can license the self-serve Tatari platform". Source: Tatari homepage | "Self-Serve CTV & TV Advertising Platform" with a "familiar, self-serve workflow" and "Launch in Minutes". Source: Universal Ads homepage |
| Entry terms | "Tatari supports flexible minimums"; no dollar minimum is stated. | Minimum spend and CPM are not stated on the homepage. Not published Source: Universal Ads homepage |
| Pricing | "CPM, CPA, flexible models" and "Transparent CPMs and cost visibility"; no public rate card. | "no hidden fees". Rates are not stated on the homepage. Not published Source: Universal Ads homepage |
| Inventory | Buy and measure across "Streaming TV, Linear TV, and Online Video", with programmatic and direct publisher buying. Named publishers are not on the pages we read. Source: Tatari homepage | "Reach up to 90% of US households"; Universal Ads states access to 20+ TV brands through the "Universal Audience Network" (network names are not in the page text). Source: Universal Ads homepage |
| Measurement | "Measure the true incremental impact"; metrics CPV, CPI, CAC and ROAS; DragFactor (immediate versus delayed response); reports by network, creative, DMA and platform; "Reporting APIs & Multi-Touch Attribution". Source: Tatari TV measurement page | Verified partners for creative, analytics, audiences and cross-channel measurement; partner names are not in the page text. Source: Universal Ads homepage |
| AI and automation | An AI-powered Planning Engine. | A creative tool that "turns your existing content into TV ads". AI optimization is not described on the page we read. Source: Universal Ads homepage |
Check by check
Scroll the table sideways
| Check | Tatari | Universal Ads |
|---|---|---|
| Self-serve buying | Stated | Stated |
| Managed service option | Stated | Not on the pages we read |
| No-commitment or no-minimum terms | Partly | Not on the pages we read |
| Incrementality or lift testing | Stated | Not on the pages we read |
| Attribution to visits or sales | Stated | Partly |
| Named measurement partners | Not on the pages we read | Partly |
| Brand-safety partner named | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Campaigns in plain language | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Outcome or CPA pricing option | Stated | Not on the pages we read |
| Enterprise terms or account team | Partly | Not on the pages we read |
| Agency licensing or multi-account access | Stated | Not on the pages we read |
| Netflix listed | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Prime Video listed | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Disney+ or Hulu listed | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Published reach or channel count | Not on the pages we read | Stated |
| Linear TV buying | Stated | Partly |
| Other channels in the same platform | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| AI or automated optimization | Partly | Not on the pages we read |
| Manual bid or delivery controls | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
Tatari notes
- Self-serve buying Stated
"Agencies can license the self-serve Tatari platform".
Source: Tatari homepage
- Managed service option Stated
Brands launch "with optional strategy and services".
Source: Tatari homepage
- No-commitment or no-minimum terms Partly
"Tatari supports flexible minimums"; no dollar figure.
- Incrementality or lift testing Stated
"Measure the true incremental impact".
Source: Tatari TV measurement page
- Attribution to visits or sales Stated
Modeled ROAS and "Reporting APIs & Multi-Touch Attribution".
Source: Tatari TV measurement page
- Outcome or CPA pricing option Stated
Lists "CPM, CPA, flexible models".
- Enterprise terms or account team Partly
"Whether you're new to TV or spending $100m per year".
Source: Tatari homepage
- Agency licensing or multi-account access Stated
"Agencies can license the self-serve Tatari platform".
Source: Tatari homepage
- Linear TV buying Stated
Buys and measures "Streaming TV, Linear TV, and Online Video".
Source: Tatari homepage
- AI or automated optimization Partly
An AI-powered Planning Engine.
Universal Ads notes
- Self-serve buying Stated
"Self-Serve CTV & TV Advertising Platform"; "Launch in Minutes".
Source: Universal Ads homepage
- Attribution to visits or sales Partly
Verified partners for cross-channel measurement; methods not described on the homepage.
Source: Universal Ads homepage
- Named measurement partners Partly
Verified measurement partners; names not in the page text.
Source: Universal Ads homepage
- Published reach or channel count Stated
"Reach up to 90% of US households".
Source: Universal Ads homepage
- Linear TV buying Partly
Calls itself a "CTV & TV" platform; linear buying is not detailed on the homepage.
Source: Universal Ads homepage
Who might shortlist each?
Tatari fits if: you buy, or plan to buy, linear TV next to streaming and want one measurement view.
Look elsewhere if: you want published entry terms or a list of named publishers before you talk to anyone.
Universal Ads fits if: you want self-serve access to a large TV network group's audience with your existing creative.
Look elsewhere if: you need named networks, named measurement partners or incrementality testing described up front.
Which limits does each list?
Tatari
- LimitNo dollar minimum or rate card published; Tatari states "flexible minimums".
- LimitNamed inventory publishers are not on the pages we read.
- LimitNamed third-party measurement or brand-safety partners are not on the pages we read.
Universal Ads
- LimitMinimum spend and CPM are not stated on the homepage.
- LimitNetwork names and measurement partners are not in the page text.
- LimitIncrementality testing is not described on the page we read.