SIDE BY SIDE · NO SCORES
Universal Ads vs Vibe: what each platform's own pages state
QUICK ANSWER
Universal Ads is described as publisher ad managers; Vibe as CTV performance platforms. Of our 19 checks, both state 2: self-serve buying and published reach or channel count. Only Universal Ads states none; only Vibe states managed service option, no-commitment or no-minimum terms, incrementality or lift testing, attribution to visits or sales, named measurement partners, campaigns in plain language, disney+ or Hulu listed and manual bid or delivery controls. This page compares what each publishes, not how well either performs.
By The Tuning Desk · CTV Ad Finder · Published 2026-10-18
Built only from each platform's own public pages. We opened no accounts, bought no media and held no demos or vendor interviews.
Universal Ads
- 01Self-serve buying Stated
"Self-Serve CTV & TV Advertising Platform"; "Launch in Minutes".
Source: Universal Ads homepage
- 02Managed service option Not on the pages we read
- 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Not on the pages we read
- 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
- 05Attribution to visits or sales Partly
Verified partners for cross-channel measurement; methods not described on the homepage.
Source: Universal Ads homepage
- 06Named measurement partners Partly
Verified measurement partners; names not in the page text.
Source: Universal Ads homepage
- 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
- 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
- Stated on the platform's pages
- Partly stated
- Not on the pages we read
Vibe (vibe.co)
- 01Self-serve buying Stated
"Get started with Vibe in minutes."
Source: Vibe homepage
- 02Managed service option Stated
"Campaign Management (On Demand)" on the pricing page.
Source: Vibe pricing page
- 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated
The pricing page says "No Commitment"; the MCP page says "no annual contract".
Source: Vibe pricing page
- 04Incrementality or lift testing Stated
The MCP page says "incrementality testing built in", with geo holdout and cross-channel lift examples.
Source: Vibe MCP page
- 05Attribution to visits or sales Stated
A site pixel with an attribution window from 1 hour to 7 days, for web visits, ROAS, app installs and in-app revenue.
- 06Named measurement partners Stated
The integrations page names Northbeam, Triple Whale, Haus and Prescient, plus AppsFlyer, Adjust, Singular, Kochava and Branch.
Source: Vibe integrations and API page
- 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
- 08Campaigns in plain language Stated
Vibe MCP: draft, launch and adjust campaigns from Claude, ChatGPT or Gemini.
Source: Vibe MCP page
- Stated on the platform's pages
- Partly stated
- Not on the pages we read
How do Universal Ads and Vibe compare on the published facts?
Scroll the table sideways
| Fact | Universal Ads | Vibe |
|---|---|---|
| Owner | A testimonial on the homepage says "Comcast's Universal Ads"; a formal ownership statement is not on the page we read. Source: Universal Ads homepage | Walmart. Walmart announced on August 4, 2026 that it completed its acquisition of Vibe.co, and that Vibe joins Walmart Connect. Source: Walmart: Walmart completes acquisition of Vibe.co · Press release |
| How you buy | "Self-Serve CTV & TV Advertising Platform" with a "familiar, self-serve workflow" and "Launch in Minutes". Source: Universal Ads homepage | Self-serve ("Get started with Vibe in minutes", plus "Book a demo"), with "Campaign Management (On Demand)" listed on the pricing page for teams that want help. Source: Vibe pricing page |
| Entry terms | Minimum spend and CPM are not stated on the homepage. Not published Source: Universal Ads homepage | Vibe's pages describe both a $50 per day figure and no minimums; confirm current terms with Vibe. Source: Vibe pricing page |
| Pricing | "no hidden fees". Rates are not stated on the homepage. Not published Source: Universal Ads homepage | The pricing page lists "No Commitment" and payment by "Credit Card or Wire Payment". Its budget simulator shows an estimated CPM range of $15–$35 (an estimate, not a rate card). Platform or management fees are not stated on the pricing page. Not published Source: Vibe pricing page |
| Inventory | "Reach up to 90% of US households"; Universal Ads states access to 20+ TV brands through the "Universal Audience Network" (network names are not in the page text). Source: Universal Ads homepage | "500+ channels available". The channel page lists Disney+, ESPN, Hulu, HBO Max, Paramount Plus, Peacock, Roku Channel, Samsung TV Plus, LG Channels, Pluto TV, Tubi, Sling TV, Philo, YouTube and Warner Bros Discovery Network. Netflix and Prime Video are not listed on the channel page. Source: Vibe apps and channels page |
| Measurement | Verified partners for creative, analytics, audiences and cross-channel measurement; partner names are not in the page text. Source: Universal Ads homepage | A "fully customizable reporting dashboard" with real-time impressions, CVR and CPA; a site pixel with an attribution window "from 1 hour to 7 days" for web visits, ROAS, app installs and in-app revenue. |
| AI and automation | A creative tool that "turns your existing content into TV ads". AI optimization is not described on the page we read. Source: Universal Ads homepage | Vibe MCP connects Claude, ChatGPT or Gemini to "Draft, launch, and adjust streaming TV campaigns" from the assistant, over OAuth, with edits logged. The MCP page says "Vibe MCP and the Vibe Developer Platform API are included with every Vibe account". Source: Vibe MCP page |
Check by check
Scroll the table sideways
| Check | Universal Ads | Vibe |
|---|---|---|
| Self-serve buying | Stated | Stated |
| Managed service option | Not on the pages we read | Stated |
| No-commitment or no-minimum terms | Not on the pages we read | Stated |
| Incrementality or lift testing | Not on the pages we read | Stated |
| Attribution to visits or sales | Partly | Stated |
| Named measurement partners | Partly | Stated |
| Brand-safety partner named | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Campaigns in plain language | Not on the pages we read | Stated |
| Outcome or CPA pricing option | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Enterprise terms or account team | Not on the pages we read | Partly |
| Agency licensing or multi-account access | Not on the pages we read | Partly |
| Netflix listed | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Prime Video listed | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| Disney+ or Hulu listed | Not on the pages we read | Stated |
| Published reach or channel count | Stated | Stated |
| Linear TV buying | Partly | Not on the pages we read |
| Other channels in the same platform | Not on the pages we read | Not on the pages we read |
| AI or automated optimization | Not on the pages we read | Partly |
| Manual bid or delivery controls | Not on the pages we read | Stated |
Universal Ads notes
- Self-serve buying Stated
"Self-Serve CTV & TV Advertising Platform"; "Launch in Minutes".
Source: Universal Ads homepage
- Attribution to visits or sales Partly
Verified partners for cross-channel measurement; methods not described on the homepage.
Source: Universal Ads homepage
- Named measurement partners Partly
Verified measurement partners; names not in the page text.
Source: Universal Ads homepage
- Published reach or channel count Stated
"Reach up to 90% of US households".
Source: Universal Ads homepage
- Linear TV buying Partly
Calls itself a "CTV & TV" platform; linear buying is not detailed on the homepage.
Source: Universal Ads homepage
Vibe notes
- Self-serve buying Stated
"Get started with Vibe in minutes."
Source: Vibe homepage
- Managed service option Stated
"Campaign Management (On Demand)" on the pricing page.
Source: Vibe pricing page
- No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated
The pricing page says "No Commitment"; the MCP page says "no annual contract".
Source: Vibe pricing page
- Incrementality or lift testing Stated
The MCP page says "incrementality testing built in", with geo holdout and cross-channel lift examples.
Source: Vibe MCP page
- Attribution to visits or sales Stated
A site pixel with an attribution window from 1 hour to 7 days, for web visits, ROAS, app installs and in-app revenue.
- Named measurement partners Stated
The integrations page names Northbeam, Triple Whale, Haus and Prescient, plus AppsFlyer, Adjust, Singular, Kochava and Branch.
Source: Vibe integrations and API page
- Campaigns in plain language Stated
Vibe MCP: draft, launch and adjust campaigns from Claude, ChatGPT or Gemini.
Source: Vibe MCP page
- Enterprise terms or account team Partly
Wire payment, multi account and 24/7 support on the pricing page, and SOC 2 Type 2 per the MCP FAQ. A named enterprise plan is not on the pages we read.
Source: Vibe pricing page
- Agency licensing or multi-account access Partly
"multi account" on the pricing page.
Source: Vibe pricing page
- Disney+ or Hulu listed Stated
The channel page lists Disney+ and Hulu.
Source: Vibe apps and channels page
- Published reach or channel count Stated
"500+ channels available".
Source: Vibe homepage
- AI or automated optimization Partly
"AI Optimization" appears in the feature menu; details are not on the pages we read.
Source: Vibe homepage
- Manual bid or delivery controls Stated
"automatic and manual bidding, frequency capping" on the pricing page.
Source: Vibe pricing page
Who might shortlist each?
Universal Ads fits if: you want self-serve access to a large TV network group's audience with your existing creative.
Look elsewhere if: you need named networks, named measurement partners or incrementality testing described up front.
Vibe fits if: you want to pilot streaming TV without a long-term commitment, prove lift with holdout tests and third-party measurement, and run campaigns from an AI assistant if you choose.
Look elsewhere if: Netflix or Prime Video inventory is a must, or your buying rules require a named brand-safety partner.
Which limits does each list?
Universal Ads
- LimitMinimum spend and CPM are not stated on the homepage.
- LimitNetwork names and measurement partners are not in the page text.
- LimitIncrementality testing is not described on the page we read.
Vibe
- LimitNetflix and Prime Video are not listed on Vibe's channel page.
- LimitNo brand-safety or verification partner, such as DoubleVerify or IAS, is named on its integrations page.
- LimitPlatform or management fees are not published on the pricing page.