Skip to content
CTV Ad Finder

COMPARE · FACT SHEET

CTV ad platform fact sheet: compare published facts side by side

QUICK ANSWER

Choose two to four platforms to line up what each one's own pages state: how you buy, entry terms, pricing, inventory, measurement, AI and all 19 checks. Nothing here is scored; it is a side-by-side of published facts with sources.

Choose two to four platforms

Scroll the table sideways

FactAmazon DSPDisney Campaign ManagerMNTN
Test cardAmazon DSP test card: stated 4 of 8, partly 0, not on the pages we read 4.
  • Self-serve buying: Stated
  • Managed service option: Stated
  • No-commitment or no-minimum terms: Stated
  • Incrementality or lift testing: Not on the pages we read
  • Attribution to visits or sales: Not on the pages we read
  • Named measurement partners: Not on the pages we read
  • Brand-safety partner named: Not on the pages we read
  • Campaigns in plain language: Stated
Disney Campaign Manager test card: stated 1 of 8, partly 1, not on the pages we read 6.
  • Self-serve buying: Stated
  • Managed service option: Not on the pages we read
  • No-commitment or no-minimum terms: Partly
  • Incrementality or lift testing: Not on the pages we read
  • Attribution to visits or sales: Not on the pages we read
  • Named measurement partners: Not on the pages we read
  • Brand-safety partner named: Not on the pages we read
  • Campaigns in plain language: Not on the pages we read
MNTN test card: stated 5 of 8, partly 0, not on the pages we read 3.
  • Self-serve buying: Stated
  • Managed service option: Not on the pages we read
  • No-commitment or no-minimum terms: Stated
  • Incrementality or lift testing: Not on the pages we read
  • Attribution to visits or sales: Stated
  • Named measurement partners: Stated
  • Brand-safety partner named: Stated
  • Campaigns in plain language: Not on the pages we read
TypesMulti-channel DSPs, Publisher ad managers (partly)Publisher ad managersCTV performance platforms
Owner

Amazon Ads. Amazon's page says "Amazon DSP is now part of Amazon Ads Agent", with programmatic buying available through "DVA+" (Display, Video, Audio).

Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

Disney. The FAQ says the self-serve product is now Disney Campaign Manager, formerly Hulu Ad Manager.

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

MNTN, a public company: its investor relations site shows "NYSE: MNTN".

Source: MNTN investor relations overview

How you buy

Amazon's page describes Amazon DSP "with self-service and managed-service options", available to advertisers who do and do not sell on Amazon.

Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

Self-serve: "launch, measure, and optimize Hulu and Disney+ campaigns", paid by credit card. Business verification takes "24-48 hours" before an account invite.

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

The homepage footer shows "Self-Serve Platform", "No Minimums" and "Cancel Anytime", with "Request Demo" and "Sign Up Now" buttons.

Source: MNTN homepage

Entry terms

"DVA+ uses cost per mille (CPM) billing with no minimum spend." Amazon Ads' About us FAQ says managed-service campaigns run through an account executive "typically require a minimum spend of $50,000 (US)".

Source: Amazon Ads: About us (FAQ)

"a low minimum spend of $500 per campaign".

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

"No upfront commitments. No minimums." The enterprise page describes "fully at-will buying".

Source: MNTN homepage

Pricing

CPM billing for DVA+. A platform fee percentage is not stated on the pages we read. Not published

Source: Amazon Ads: display, video and audio (DVA+)

"No hidden fees and no subscription, setup, or installation fees. Billing starts after your Ad starts running." A CPM rate is not stated on the FAQ. Not published

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

No public CPM or fee schedule on the homepage. Its impression calculator defaults to a $5K monthly budget (slider $5K to $1M) and shows estimated impressions only.

Source: MNTN homepage

Inventory

Exclusive inventory on "Prime Video, Twitch, Thursday Night Football, Amazon.com, and Fire TV", plus "thousands of premium third-party sites and apps".

Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

Hulu and Disney+ only.

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

MNTN states direct deals with 150+ streaming TV networks. Networks named include Peacock, HBO Max, CBS and Bravo, with "non-skippable 15- and 30-second ads".

Source: MNTN inventory page

NetflixNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Prime VideoStatedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Disney+ or HuluNot on the pages we readStatedPartly
Measurement

Measurement partners and incrementality testing are not described on the pages we read.

Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

A dashboard with campaign status, budget and impressions. Conversion or attribution measurement is not stated on the FAQ we read. Not published

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

Verified Visits uses a "proprietary identity graph" linking cross-device activity across "99% of available US households". The enterprise page says buyers can "Track true 1:1 outcomes" such as site visits, conversions and revenue in real time.

Source: MNTN attribution page

AI and automation

Amazon Ads Agent is described as a "conversational experience" to plan, create, optimize and measure campaigns in natural language.

Source: Amazon Ads: Amazon DSP

Not stated on the FAQ we read. Not published

Source: Disney Campaign Manager FAQ: getting started

MNTN states "1T+ behavioral signals per day" and "4M bid decisions per second" (MNTN's own figures).

Source: MNTN homepage

Self-serve buyingStatedStatedStated
Managed service optionStatedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
No-commitment or no-minimum termsStatedPartlyStated
Incrementality or lift testingNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Attribution to visits or salesNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we readStated
Named measurement partnersNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we readStated
Brand-safety partner namedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we readStated
Campaigns in plain languageStatedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Outcome or CPA pricing optionNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Enterprise terms or account teamStatedNot on the pages we readStated
Agency licensing or multi-account accessNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we readPartly
Netflix listedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Prime Video listedStatedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Disney+ or Hulu listedNot on the pages we readStatedPartly
Published reach or channel countPartlyNot on the pages we readStated
Linear TV buyingNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Other channels in the same platformStatedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
AI or automated optimizationNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we readStated
Manual bid or delivery controlsPartlyNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Limits
  • LimitManaged service through an account executive typically requires a $50,000 (US) minimum, per Amazon Ads' FAQ.
  • LimitA platform fee percentage is not stated on the pages we read.
  • LimitMeasurement partners and incrementality testing are not described on the pages we read.
  • LimitInventory is Hulu and Disney+ only.
  • LimitConversion and attribution measurement are not stated on the FAQ we read.
  • LimitA CPM rate is not published on the FAQ.
  • LimitIncrementality or holdout testing is not described on the homepage, inventory or enterprise pages we read.
  • LimitNo public CPM or fee schedule; the homepage calculator shows estimates only.
  • LimitA managed service option is not described on the pages we read.

Frequently asked questions

Why can't I see a score?

There are none. The fact sheet shows what each platform publishes; the finder orders platforms by fit to your answers.

Why does a cell say Not on the pages we read?

We did not find that fact on the pages we. It may exist; ask the platform.

Can I share a comparison?

Yes. The selection lives in the address bar, so copying the URL shares the same columns.