Skip to content
CTV Ad Finder

SIDE BY SIDE · NO SCORES

MNTN vs StackAdapt: what each platform's own pages state

QUICK ANSWER

MNTN is described as CTV performance platforms; StackAdapt as multi-channel DSPs. Of our 19 checks, both state 3: self-serve buying, attribution to visits or sales and enterprise terms or account team. Only MNTN states no-commitment or no-minimum terms, named measurement partners, brand-safety partner named, published reach or channel count and AI or automated optimization; only StackAdapt states managed service option and other channels in the same platform. This page compares what each publishes, not how well either performs.

By The Tuning Desk · CTV Ad Finder · Published 2026-10-18

Built only from each platform's own public pages. We opened no accounts, bought no media and held no demos or vendor interviews.

MNTN

MNTN test card: stated 5 of 8, partly 0, not on the pages we read 3.12345678
  1. 01Self-serve buying Stated

    The footer shows "Self-Serve Platform" and a "Sign Up Now" button.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  2. 02Managed service option Not on the pages we read
  3. 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated

    "No upfront commitments. No minimums."

    Source: MNTN homepage

  4. 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
  5. 05Attribution to visits or sales Stated

    Verified Visits ties streaming TV exposure to site visits, conversions and revenue.

    Source: MNTN attribution page

  6. 06Named measurement partners Stated

    Integrations listed include AppsFlyer, CallRail, Campaign Manager 360, Cuebiq, DoubleVerify, Foursquare, Funnel and Google Analytics.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  7. 07Brand-safety partner named Stated

    DoubleVerify appears in MNTN's integrations list.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  8. 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
  • Stated on the platform's pages
  • Partly stated
  • Not on the pages we read
A filled bar means the platform's own pages state that feature on the date shown. It does not measure how well the feature works, and a dotted bar means only that we did not find it on the pages we read.

StackAdapt

StackAdapt test card: stated 3 of 8, partly 1, not on the pages we read 4.12345678
  1. 01Self-serve buying Stated

    Basic and Grow plans are self-serve; Basic signs up with a credit card.

    Source: StackAdapt plans and packages

  2. 02Managed service option Stated

    Scale, Accelerate and Enterprise are "Self-Serve or Managed".

    Source: StackAdapt plans and packages

  3. 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Not on the pages we read
  4. 04Incrementality or lift testing Partly

    Lists Brand Lift and sales lift studies and incremental reach forecasting; holdout testing is not described.

    Source: StackAdapt connected TV advertising page

  5. 05Attribution to visits or sales Stated

    "cross-device attribution" to site visits and conversions, plus store visits.

    Source: StackAdapt connected TV advertising page

  6. 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
  7. 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
  8. 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
  • Stated on the platform's pages
  • Partly stated
  • Not on the pages we read
A filled bar means the platform's own pages state that feature on the date shown. It does not measure how well the feature works, and a dotted bar means only that we did not find it on the pages we read.

How do MNTN and StackAdapt compare on the published facts?

Scroll the table sideways

FactMNTNStackAdapt
Owner

MNTN, a public company: its investor relations site shows "NYSE: MNTN".

Source: MNTN investor relations overview

Not covered in our sources.

Source: StackAdapt plans and packages

How you buy

The homepage footer shows "Self-Serve Platform", "No Minimums" and "Cancel Anytime", with "Request Demo" and "Sign Up Now" buttons.

Source: MNTN homepage

Plans: Basic (self-serve, sign up with a credit card), Grow (self-serve), and Scale, Accelerate and Enterprise ("Self-Serve or Managed"). Payment: credit card on Basic, net terms from Grow, custom on Enterprise.

Source: StackAdapt plans and packages

Entry terms

"No upfront commitments. No minimums." The enterprise page describes "fully at-will buying".

Source: MNTN homepage

A minimum budget is not stated. The plans FAQ says "Programmatic ad campaigns perform best when they have enough budget". Not published

Source: StackAdapt plans and packages

Pricing

No public CPM or fee schedule on the homepage. Its impression calculator defaults to a $5K monthly budget (slider $5K to $1M) and shows estimated impressions only.

Source: MNTN homepage

No prices are shown on the plans page. The FAQ says "no hidden tech fees".

Source: StackAdapt plans and packages

Inventory

MNTN states direct deals with 150+ streaming TV networks. Networks named include Peacock, HBO Max, CBS and Bravo, with "non-skippable 15- and 30-second ads".

Source: MNTN inventory page

A multi-channel DSP: "CTV, DOOH, display, native, audio, video, and email in one platform". CTV partners shown include Bell Media, Xumo, NBCUniversal, A+E Networks, LG AdSolutions and Philo, and "hundreds of networks".

Source: StackAdapt connected TV advertising page

Measurement

Verified Visits uses a "proprietary identity graph" linking cross-device activity across "99% of available US households". The enterprise page says buyers can "Track true 1:1 outcomes" such as site visits, conversions and revenue in real time.

Source: MNTN attribution page

Impressions, reach, frequency and VCR; "cross-device attribution" to site visits and conversions; Brand Lift, sales lift and store visits (foot traffic).

Source: StackAdapt connected TV advertising page

AI and automation

MNTN states "1T+ behavioral signals per day" and "4M bid decisions per second" (MNTN's own figures).

Source: MNTN homepage

AI optimization is not described on the pages we read.

Source: StackAdapt connected TV advertising page

Check by check

Scroll the table sideways

CheckMNTNStackAdapt
Self-serve buyingStatedStated
Managed service optionNot on the pages we readStated
No-commitment or no-minimum termsStatedNot on the pages we read
Incrementality or lift testingNot on the pages we readPartly
Attribution to visits or salesStatedStated
Named measurement partnersStatedNot on the pages we read
Brand-safety partner namedStatedNot on the pages we read
Campaigns in plain languageNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Outcome or CPA pricing optionNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Enterprise terms or account teamStatedStated
Agency licensing or multi-account accessPartlyNot on the pages we read
Netflix listedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Prime Video listedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Disney+ or Hulu listedPartlyNot on the pages we read
Published reach or channel countStatedPartly
Linear TV buyingNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Other channels in the same platformNot on the pages we readStated
AI or automated optimizationStatedNot on the pages we read
Manual bid or delivery controlsNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
MNTN notes
  • Self-serve buying Stated

    The footer shows "Self-Serve Platform" and a "Sign Up Now" button.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  • No-commitment or no-minimum terms Stated

    "No upfront commitments. No minimums."

    Source: MNTN homepage

  • Attribution to visits or sales Stated

    Verified Visits ties streaming TV exposure to site visits, conversions and revenue.

    Source: MNTN attribution page

  • Named measurement partners Stated

    Integrations listed include AppsFlyer, CallRail, Campaign Manager 360, Cuebiq, DoubleVerify, Foursquare, Funnel and Google Analytics.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  • Brand-safety partner named Stated

    DoubleVerify appears in MNTN's integrations list.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  • Enterprise terms or account team Stated

    An enterprise page names preferred pricing on Peacock, HBO Max and Hulu.

    Source: MNTN enterprise page

  • Agency licensing or multi-account access Partly

    The footer lists a "MNTN for Agencies" section; we did not read that page.

    Source: MNTN homepage

  • Disney+ or Hulu listed Partly

    The enterprise page names Hulu; Disney+ is not named on the pages we read.

    Source: MNTN enterprise page

  • Published reach or channel count Stated

    "150+ premium networks reaching 99% of U.S. households".

    Source: MNTN enterprise page

  • AI or automated optimization Stated

    "1T+ behavioral signals per day" and "4M bid decisions per second".

    Source: MNTN homepage

StackAdapt notes

Who might shortlist each?

MNTN fits if: you want self-serve streaming TV with no stated minimum, named measurement integrations and attribution to site visits.

Look elsewhere if: you need incrementality or holdout testing described on the platform's own pages.

StackAdapt fits if: you want streaming TV inside a wider programmatic plan, with the option of a managed team.

Look elsewhere if: you want published prices or a streaming-TV-only workflow.

Which limits does each list?

MNTN

  • LimitIncrementality or holdout testing is not described on the homepage, inventory or enterprise pages we read.
  • LimitNo public CPM or fee schedule; the homepage calculator shows estimates only.
  • LimitA managed service option is not described on the pages we read.

StackAdapt

  • LimitNo prices or minimum budget on the plans page.
  • LimitHoldout testing is not described on the pages we read.
  • LimitNamed measurement or brand-safety partners are not on the pages we read.

Frequently asked questions

Is MNTN or StackAdapt the better choice?

Neither, in general. It depends on your answers: run the finder to see which one's published facts match your budget terms, measurement needs and inventory. This page lists what each states, with sources.

Which of MNTN and StackAdapt describes incrementality testing?

MNTN: Not on the pages we read. StackAdapt: Partly.

Do MNTN and StackAdapt publish a minimum spend?

MNTN: "No upfront commitments. No minimums." The enterprise page describes "fully at-will buying". StackAdapt: A minimum budget is not stated. The plans FAQ says "Programmatic ad campaigns perform best when they have enough budget".