Skip to content
CTV Ad Finder

SIDE BY SIDE · NO SCORES

Roku Ads Manager vs StackAdapt: what each platform's own pages state

QUICK ANSWER

Roku Ads Manager is described as publisher ad managers; StackAdapt as multi-channel DSPs. Of our 19 checks, both state 0: none. Only Roku Ads Manager states none; only StackAdapt states self-serve buying, managed service option, attribution to visits or sales, enterprise terms or account team and other channels in the same platform. This page compares what each publishes, not how well either performs.

By The Tuning Desk · CTV Ad Finder · Published 2026-10-18

Built only from each platform's own public pages. We opened no accounts, bought no media and held no demos or vendor interviews.

Roku Ads Manager

Roku Ads Manager test card: stated 0 of 8, partly 2, not on the pages we read 6.12345678
  1. 01Self-serve buying Partly

    The cost guide describes launching with existing creative, an optional maximum bid and pay-as-it-delivers billing.

    Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku

  2. 02Managed service option Not on the pages we read
  3. 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Partly

    No upfront payment: "Pay as your campaign delivers". The $500 figure is guidance, not a stated minimum.

    Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku

  4. 04Incrementality or lift testing Not on the pages we read
  5. 05Attribution to visits or sales Not on the pages we read
  6. 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
  7. 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
  8. 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
  • Stated on the platform's pages
  • Partly stated
  • Not on the pages we read
A filled bar means the platform's own pages state that feature on the date shown. It does not measure how well the feature works, and a dotted bar means only that we did not find it on the pages we read.

StackAdapt

StackAdapt test card: stated 3 of 8, partly 1, not on the pages we read 4.12345678
  1. 01Self-serve buying Stated

    Basic and Grow plans are self-serve; Basic signs up with a credit card.

    Source: StackAdapt plans and packages

  2. 02Managed service option Stated

    Scale, Accelerate and Enterprise are "Self-Serve or Managed".

    Source: StackAdapt plans and packages

  3. 03No-commitment or no-minimum terms Not on the pages we read
  4. 04Incrementality or lift testing Partly

    Lists Brand Lift and sales lift studies and incremental reach forecasting; holdout testing is not described.

    Source: StackAdapt connected TV advertising page

  5. 05Attribution to visits or sales Stated

    "cross-device attribution" to site visits and conversions, plus store visits.

    Source: StackAdapt connected TV advertising page

  6. 06Named measurement partners Not on the pages we read
  7. 07Brand-safety partner named Not on the pages we read
  8. 08Campaigns in plain language Not on the pages we read
  • Stated on the platform's pages
  • Partly stated
  • Not on the pages we read
A filled bar means the platform's own pages state that feature on the date shown. It does not measure how well the feature works, and a dotted bar means only that we did not find it on the pages we read.

How do Roku Ads Manager and StackAdapt compare on the published facts?

Scroll the table sideways

FactRoku Ads ManagerStackAdapt
Owner

Not covered in our sources.

Source: StackAdapt plans and packages

How you buy

Roku's cost guide (February 25, 2026) walks through starting a campaign with your existing creative, setting an optional maximum bid and paying as the campaign delivers.

Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku

Plans: Basic (self-serve, sign up with a credit card), Grow (self-serve), and Scale, Accelerate and Enterprise ("Self-Serve or Managed"). Payment: credit card on Basic, net terms from Grow, custom on Enterprise.

Source: StackAdapt plans and packages

Entry terms

Guidance, not a stated hard minimum: "get started with existing creative and as little as $500", and $500–$1,000 is enough to get a campaign live for most first-time advertisers, per Roku's guide dated February 25, 2026.

Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku

A minimum budget is not stated. The plans FAQ says "Programmatic ad campaigns perform best when they have enough budget". Not published

Source: StackAdapt plans and packages

Pricing

"CPM pricing model"; "Pricing is dynamic"; no upfront payment: "Pay as your campaign delivers".

Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku

No prices are shown on the plans page. The FAQ says "no hidden tech fees".

Source: StackAdapt plans and packages

Inventory

Inventory beyond Roku is not described on the page we read.

Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku

A multi-channel DSP: "CTV, DOOH, display, native, audio, video, and email in one platform". CTV partners shown include Bell Media, Xumo, NBCUniversal, A+E Networks, LG AdSolutions and Philo, and "hundreds of networks".

Source: StackAdapt connected TV advertising page

Measurement

Measurement and attribution are not described on the page we read.

Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku

Impressions, reach, frequency and VCR; "cross-device attribution" to site visits and conversions; Brand Lift, sales lift and store visits (foot traffic).

Source: StackAdapt connected TV advertising page

AI and automation

An "AI video upscaler" for creative. AI optimization is not described on the page we read.

Source: Roku Ads: how much does it cost to advertise on Roku

AI optimization is not described on the pages we read.

Source: StackAdapt connected TV advertising page

Check by check

Scroll the table sideways

CheckRoku Ads ManagerStackAdapt
Self-serve buyingPartlyStated
Managed service optionNot on the pages we readStated
No-commitment or no-minimum termsPartlyNot on the pages we read
Incrementality or lift testingNot on the pages we readPartly
Attribution to visits or salesNot on the pages we readStated
Named measurement partnersNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Brand-safety partner namedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Campaigns in plain languageNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Outcome or CPA pricing optionNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Enterprise terms or account teamNot on the pages we readStated
Agency licensing or multi-account accessNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Netflix listedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Prime Video listedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Disney+ or Hulu listedNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Published reach or channel countNot on the pages we readPartly
Linear TV buyingNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Other channels in the same platformNot on the pages we readStated
AI or automated optimizationNot on the pages we readNot on the pages we read
Manual bid or delivery controlsPartlyNot on the pages we read
Roku Ads Manager notes
StackAdapt notes

Who might shortlist each?

Roku Ads Manager fits if: you want to test on Roku with a small first budget and existing creative.

Look elsewhere if: you need measurement or a wide list of named streaming services described up front.

StackAdapt fits if: you want streaming TV inside a wider programmatic plan, with the option of a managed team.

Look elsewhere if: you want published prices or a streaming-TV-only workflow.

Which limits does each list?

Roku Ads Manager

  • LimitMeasurement and attribution are not described on the page we read.
  • LimitInventory beyond Roku is not described on the page we read.
  • LimitPricing is dynamic, with no fixed CPM published.

StackAdapt

  • LimitNo prices or minimum budget on the plans page.
  • LimitHoldout testing is not described on the pages we read.
  • LimitNamed measurement or brand-safety partners are not on the pages we read.

Frequently asked questions

Is Roku Ads Manager or StackAdapt the better choice?

Neither, in general. It depends on your answers: run the finder to see which one's published facts match your budget terms, measurement needs and inventory. This page lists what each states, with sources.

Which of Roku Ads Manager and StackAdapt describes incrementality testing?

Roku Ads Manager: Not on the pages we read. StackAdapt: Partly.

Do Roku Ads Manager and StackAdapt publish a minimum spend?

Roku Ads Manager: Guidance, not a stated hard minimum: "get started with existing creative and as little as $500", and $500–$1,000 is enough to get a campaign live for most first-time advertisers, per Roku's guide dated February 25, 2026. StackAdapt: A minimum budget is not stated. The plans FAQ says "Programmatic ad campaigns perform best when they have enough budget".